April 18, 2014 | 1297 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Sponge On Sparkler in Vanilla Frosting



image 0

rated 4.2(81 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2013 5:39:00 PM More reviews by lilacneko

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favourite lip gloss when I was younger. I love the smell, although the gloss doesn't last that long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2011 12:25:00 AM More reviews by SkyAlternative

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

A good clear lip gloss. I honestly haven't bought this product since my teen years (I'm 21) but it's a great clear gloss that goes great. SMELLS SO GOOD! Cute package. I would defintley buy again but I'm always on the look for older, more mature cosmetics. Bonne Bell is a great brand but it's best suited for the younger crowd.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/8/2011 4:38:00 PM More reviews by theg6princess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Probably the only reason why I like this is because of the spot on frosting scent. This lipgloss has a very strong frosting smell to it, which I LOVE! Color wise, it only gives a bit of shimmer, but nothing much. The texture of this lipgloss is definatley not the best. I feels gritty to me, not smooth like other lipglosses. I would wear this over any lipstick or lipliner to spice it up a bit. I would only repurchase this for the absolutely yummy frosting scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2011 9:03:00 PM More reviews by uthinkpink01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This smells exactly like vanilla frosting, so if you don't like the smell of vanilla frosting, don't buy this. This lip gloss gives just a nice shimmery look to your lips, I love all of the Lip Sparklers. Have and will continue to repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2010 2:05:00 PM More reviews by emmalaymla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I remember getting this when I was 12 years old and having to pass it around to all the girls in my class so they could smell it. I was in love with synthetic vanilla scents. Was totally obsessed with this. I've grown since then. I actually bought one of these at wal mart, and I don't know if I'm old and have changed, but wow, what was wrong with me? It's way too sweet smelling. Although this is great for nostalgia. I still like some vanilla scents, but I've moved on to better products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2010 11:09:00 PM More reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

I can't decide if I got a slightly bad tube or if my sense of smell has just changed, but this doesn't smell the way I remember Lip Smackers Vanilla Frosting scents back when it was the only make up I was allowed to wear in public. :) There's a slightly sour note to this that wasn't very appealing, but as I recall, when I used this as a kid, it smelled good enough to eat. Perhaps it was the tube I got, as other reviewers seem to be enjoying the same spot-on icing scent from my youth. As a gloss, I wasn't expecting anything great, so it lived up to expectations--gave a little shine and sparkle on top of lipstick, but had to reapply often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/26/2009 9:43:00 PM More reviews by ohshhhhmamas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is middle school in a tube. I swore by this stuff when I was in middle school and when sparkles were the "in" thing. We had sparkles on our skin, in our hair, on our clothing and on our lips. I may be pushing it using something with pictures of rainbow cupcakes on it at my age, but what can I say-- I like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2009 3:54:00 AM More reviews by brittany23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i remember the first time i used this and fell in love with the taste haha. 9th grade, used my friend Jen's, and have bought it ever since! my bf loves it too! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/5/2009 11:39:00 AM More reviews by Brittina923

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This product smells great... like vanilla frosting! The gloss is clear with a hint of shimmer and looks fab!

Sadly, the taste of the gloss isn't strong enough and the staying power is terrible (I have to reapply every 20 mins).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2009 12:08:00 AM More reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this stuff in middle school and adored it. Haven't used it since, but miss it a lot.

PROS: Very inexpensive--less than $4. Smells fantastic. Not sticky. I like the doe foot applicator. Nice and sheer w/a bit of shimmer. Just right in terms of gloss and shine. Nice texture.

CONS: Packaging definitely geared towards the younger set--not elegant.

Overall, a really good product for the price. Next time I'm at the store, I'm going to purchase this! This is a great gloss. I love my HE glosses... but I'm going to get some of these too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No