December 19, 2014 | 1070 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Smacker in Martian Mallow

no image

rated 3.8(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/22/2011 11:22:00 AM More reviews by chikpea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Outer packaging is sparkly; flavor is okay - a sweet cross between vanilla and marshmalllow; white coloring actually makes my lips look slightly white, rather than going on transparently; sparkles are not overly noticeable

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/7/2007 12:45:00 AM More reviews by vanillah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's really cute packaging, and I love it just because of that. But, to be quite honest, it feels like you're rubbing sand between your lips when you talk. It looks incredibly sandy, and wayy too shimmery for the average person.

It smells good, though!
___________________________
Overall, I wouldn't purchase this one again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2006 6:50:00 AM More reviews by esther_oh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really cute sparkly packaging, and the pale lip balm gives your lips a natural pink sparkle. It smells great, like vanilla.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2005 4:25:00 PM More reviews by VoteForPedro

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just don't like this. I don't really like the scent, or how gritty it feels.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2005 2:09:00 AM More reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE this smackers. Dr. Pepper used to be my favorite, but it puts too much tint on my lips. this stuff is a very sheer sparkling white--not too much sparkle, though. i got this as a bonus when i bought the Vanilla Sparkle lipgloss. has kind of a cotton candy sort of taste and it feels more like a balm than a gloss. DEFINITELY worth a rebuy. :):):)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2005 7:15:00 PM More reviews by Toitgurl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

the best ever!smells kind a like coconut tho

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2005 9:29:00 PM More reviews by Maria25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

At $2 a pop...how can you say no? I great vanilly/marshmallowy yumminess. Can't go wrong with lip smackers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2005 1:48:00 AM More reviews by pammo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Made me wonder if it had calories in it! =) Sweet flavor, though it's not really a "marshmallow" smell - closer to vanilla, and leaves a nice shimmer. Anyhow, I like to use it with B&BW's Vanilla Bean Noel body cream. Smells fantastic together! >EDIT 12/12/06: Can't stand the grittiness anymore. =(<

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/26/2004 11:06:00 PM More reviews by heath0306

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The smell kinda makes me sick. If I didn't collect lip smackers, I'd throw it out. I used it once and never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/9/2004 12:10:00 PM More reviews by Tfkchristian

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Its smells great and makes my lips smooth! It has glitter in it but not too much.. makes your lips kissable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No