December 18, 2014 | 1052 users online

Eyeliner - Jordana - Kohl Kaja eyeliner in Green Gables

no image

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful shimmery forest green. Applies smoothly and the price is right (it's on sale at Wags for 50 cents right now). Doesn't last as long as I thought it would though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/20/2010 2:56:00 AM More reviews by Mahveen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The color is beautiful and similar to UD 24 7 stash. However, when applied without a primer and top coat of a similar eyeshadow, it smudges. I couldn't believe it when I noticed the same color stuck all over my crease line and beyond just by the movement of the upper lid where I had applied the pencil color.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2008 5:01:00 PM More reviews by satsuma

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this, I really did, I have the same pencil in Espresso & its my HG daily kohl liner, but this one, the texture isn't quite as soft & it drags a little on my lids, plus the color fades into my skin as I have fairly tinted lids & it just doesn't quite work for me.

That said, its a really pretty color, a warm green/olive with a gold undertone rather than a silver/cool green which is more common in liners so I rec this if you're looking for this color. Plus its dirt cheap and easy to find at your neighborhood Walgreens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2008 3:39:00 PM More reviews by verolyn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Nice khaki green color. Makes the green in my eyes pop, looks amazing when paired with gold or champagne colored shadow. The pencil is soft, doesn't tug eye skin, and didn't irritate my sensitive eyes at all. There's no sharp obvious line of green, just soft, well-blended color. A gorgeous effect. But this does smudge off in a few hours. No raccoon eyes, no flaking into my eyes, but it just kind of disappears after 3 hours or so. It is no match for sunscreen. Guess I've been spoiled by waterproof liners. This is soft kohl, so I'd expect some smudging, but I'd still hope for at least 5-6 hours of wear. Still, I'd buy it again. I love that it doesn't irritate AT ALL, and is the perfect shade of olive green.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2007 12:26:00 PM More reviews by lauradfromnc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just don't love it. The descriptions below are accurate, but it just doesn't do anything for me. I have bluish eyes with yellow flecks that look a little green. I thought this would bring that our, but it just didn't work on me. I am NW 20 with freckles and blonde hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2007 3:50:00 AM More reviews by pandatours

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

My eyes are my favorite part of the body, and this eyeliner really emphasizes my eyes. It's a pretty dark green with a bit of shimmer...I do a thin line if I'm not wearing mascara as a subtle enhancer, a darker, think line if I am wearing mascara and it looks great! And I was surprised at the staying power, it doesn't give me raccoon eyes like the automatic Jordana eyeliner, as one reviewer also mentioned. I've been using this for quite a while and I'm sure I'll be using it for a long time after. I highly recommend this, it's super cheap and works so well

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2006 8:37:00 AM More reviews by Starsweeper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG!! Girls with brown eyes this is gorgeous!! Beautiful army green that makes brown eyes pop. I get compliments on my eyes when I wear this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2006 2:16:00 AM More reviews by Aam104

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like the MUA-er below, I bought this with Parisian Plum too (2/$3, Walgreens). Love both colors!! Green Gables is firm enough to give you a straight line without tugging, but soft enough to blend as an eyeshadow. It's an army/olive green, with a tad bit of shimmer. I did have to reapply throughout the day, but there was no raccoon-eye effect (+), unlike the Jordana automatic eye-liners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2006 10:33:00 AM More reviews by just_like_gold

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MAC New Weed fluidline, with less black, in a pencil. Brilliant. Dark olive green with a ton of fine gold shimmer that actually shows up. I have cool skin (NW20) and dark hair and eyes, and have trouble with green. However, this one works. I wear it with BE Grace on the lid and Pussycat on the V. I wish it was automatic, I hate sharpening these things, but.. come on.. it was $1.50 at Walgreen's. Purchased 2 for $3 along with Parissian Plum, which I also like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2006 12:09:00 PM More reviews by cherieamanda

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this color. It is a shimmery army green and some gold. Love it on my brown eyes. I gave it 4 lippies instead of 5 because it does smear a tad. Love the color though and it goes on dark enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No