October 30, 2014 | 1533 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Little Shop of Beauty - Marshmallow Hand Creme

no image

rated 4.1(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 2/13/2013 8:52:00 PM More reviews by angelhoney

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I don't know what the hell happened to this company. I used to order from them all the time and loved their stuff. I placed an order early October of 2012 and I still have not received anything and I have emailed them multiple times with no resolution!! They keep making promised that they don't keep. Even tried to open a Paypal case but Paypal won't do anything! I am so pissed off with this company I am just blasting them so nobody will get gipped like I did ever again!! So mad right now!! It's February 2013!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2007 3:46:00 PM More reviews by topnotch_babydoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I was expecting so much more from this company and product.First of all,I had to wait 4 WEEKS for my order to come..I emailed the company,with no response until a week later..making up some excuses..saying it would be shipped Mon.which didn't happen..had to wait another 2 weeks.So I finally rec'd my order..this product smells like crap.Not marshmallowey @ all..smells quite chemical..plus $10 for a small bottle..rip-off..I'll stick to The Body Bakery from now on..I get my order in 4-5 days..products are quality.Only nice thing about LSOB is the packaging,and website..don't be fooled though! I dropped 53$ incl.shipping on 4 small items..all I have to say about that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/2/2006 10:05:00 PM More reviews by Maxib

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The hand cream was very greasy and felt like lard. I ordered a few products from this company and although they smell great when they're fresh after a couple of weeks they smell really chemical. I also wonder about their message board as it sounds so fake and I'm wondering if it's not the owners making up the stuff. It's yummers and faboo all over. Totally weird and over the top write ups. It wouldn't surprise me if a message of the sort pops up here right after my review. They are also way way over priced.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/18/2005 3:53:00 PM More reviews by ASweet1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This hand cream is fun to use. The marshmallow scent is very light and rich, slightly greasy, but not worth $16 when you can find good ones out there for much less. I'd recommend the hand butters by Fruits & Passion instead. They're awesome, only $8, water resistent and a little goes a long way. I do love some of the other products LSOB offers, but I have to say that they are somewhat over priced, and orders take forever to arrive. OK, if you can afford to wait to indulge. (I'm relieved to see reviews for their stuff here, as I've heard that they're message board is editted by the owners, hence the shockingly sugar coated reviews!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2005 2:13:00 PM More reviews by marshmello

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the texture of this cream. (I like 'em thick). It moisturizes very well and made my feet nice & soft. It smells exactly like marshmallows but is a bit too faint for me. I love marshmallows...hence my name. It actually smells like Rice Crispy treats. For some reason I've really been into the foody scented body products lately which made me order this. I keep this on my desk at work which is perfect after all those hand washes. The upside about the light sent is that it won't invade my cube mate's breathing space when I use it. (You know how certain lotions can be too strong for the office?). Anyway, I do like it although I was hoping for a stronger marshmallow scent to layer with my chocolate and Pink Sugar perfumes. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase is because of the outrageous price. The cream is nice, but not all that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2005 8:40:00 AM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

When I first received this product, it had no scent what so ever. I tried it for a few days and thought it was just a quality control problem. I was quite disappointed because I was looking forward to the marshmallow/RC scent everyone is raving about! :) But soon enough, the scent developed after about a week and I love how subtle it is. A lot of etailers super scent their products (which is nice if you want others to notice it), but LSOB doesn't do that for this product - which is GREAT! I had an embrassing experience at the video store when the cashier asked me and my SO if we also smelled chocolate (really strong chocolate he said). The cream itself is quite rich and while it does take a little while to sink in, 16CAD for a 4.5oz product is not too expensive, so I will be repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2004 2:35:00 PM More reviews by callmecordelia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I think they've changed the packaging on this. The new packaging is better and the cream is quite thick. It does smell like Rice Krispies treats, and actually I think the price is not bad for the amount you get.

It's really nice and moisturizing, although it doesn't feel good when my eczema flares up - but then nothing with fragrance would.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2004 4:55:00 PM More reviews by Sharon_sls

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ah, Yum. The Rice Crispies comparison is accurate. This stuff is *wunnerful* because it is a fairly subtle marshmallow/RC scent. I'd buy this by the gallon if I could. Really recommend this for anyone who loves the scent of marshmallows but doesn't wanted the scent to overpower their nearest & dearest :-) *Yum*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2004 2:07:00 PM More reviews by poudergurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love how light this is. I thought it was going to be oily, but after a few minutes it sunk right in. Love the smell, too. Good 1st purchase from LSB since I am constantly washing my hands at work and they get so dry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/30/2004 1:53:00 AM More reviews by chinakat9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Sounds delightful, but smells nothing like marshmallows. The consistency is rather thin - totally impractical for a hand cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No