MAC Sequin Frost lipstick

4.3

78 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/27/2014 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As a professional makeup artist, this is a color I stock ALL the time! It flatters just about everyone, goes with just about any makeup or clothing colors, photographs beautifully, and is reasonably-priced. It looks just like a lipstick I used to buy from a company that manufactures cosmetics designed for use by professional makeup artists, but it wears longer and is less expensive. A must-have for any makeup artist's kit or anyone's makeup bag!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my faves. This is a very pretty purple pink with shimmer.
Again, I don't understand why these Frosts aren't popular. This one is so flattering on every skintone. I love this with a gold eye, what i'm wearing at the moment.


on 2/23/2013 7:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a MLBB pink kind of color. It was one of the first of these shades from MAC I purchased (before VGV was even released!). My first few MAC lipsticks back in the 90's were all frosts, Fluid (my first), O (my fave work color at the time), and Sequin (my casual lippie). But as time and knowledge changed about what works on me, I am got older, looks changed, I have pretty much stepped away from frost lipsticks all together. I now prefer the Cremesheen finish the best from MAC. That said, at the time I loved Sequin on my NW20, almost black hair, brow eyed 24 yr old self. But now, pushing 40, 2013, I just can't wear it with out it feeling like I am wearing a very off color. For me now, there are a million better options out there. Like Hot Gossip, Creme Cup or Peach Blossom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2013 6:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color is so natural and something I would wear during the day. Other than that its too plain despite the name.


on 7/27/2012 5:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Makes my blue eyes pop, my teeth whiter, and doesn't compete when I wear it with more dramatic makeup on my eyes. I use it as my muted/plummy lipstick. I don't get much of the shimmery/frost that some have mentioned, probably because my natural lips are highly pigmented & pink.

I apply, blot, and then reapply, using lip brush. No lip pencil for me, but I can see how this would work if you wanted to intensify it.

I have dark hair and blue eyes, NC15-NC20. I look good in plums, corals, and pinks. Some reds are also good on me, but I have to be careful not to look crazy.

I use Prep+Prime lip primer under all my lipsticks, so I havent have an issue with dryness or bleeding so far. When I first put it on, I thought Sequin was going to be too frosty, but after blotting and allowing it to set for a few minutes, it looked great. Almost like it settled down a bit.

I also love Sophisto and Syrup, and it seems most people either love or hate all these colors. I always wear for at least an hour before I go back to the counter and buy. Try it out and see!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2012 9:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this lipstick. It is so pretty and on me looks like a frosty mid toned pink. Makes my whole face look alive and my eyes "pop". I love the vanilla scent of MAC lipsticks. Definitely would repurchase.NC15/NW20

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick, goes so well with golden eye combo's. Also I love using it as a base, then putting over a different pink/light red gloss with gold undertones!


on 11/4/2011 6:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the middle of spring and I didn't like it much. But for fall, it's PERFECT!!! I love!!! This color is a mauvey berry pink frost lipstick, more on the dark side but not too dark. If you want a vampy look without the dark wine lip this is the way to go. I'm not normally into frosty lipsticks but this one isn't that bad.


on 12/18/2010 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this color! Tied with "High Strung" for favorite MAC lipstick! =)


on 4/12/2010 7:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

one of the best pink/bronze lippies on the market.... perfect application and it works with most skin tones.

always have one in my stash and always will.. well until it's dcd.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top