October 25, 2014 | 1031 users online

Eyeliner - Avon - Eyewriter Liquid Eyeliner in Sparkle Night

no image

rated 3.6(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2010 6:08:00 PM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I actually like the Eyewriter liquid eyeliners in general. I use the brown and black on a weekly basis. However, I was disappointed in the color of Sparkle Night which looked black instead of navy once applied. I felt the same way about the Eyewriter color in deep violet which just looks like a brown/black once applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2010 9:05:00 PM More reviews by jubeywho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think the hue of this eyeliner if pretty. The lasting power is not too bad, it does get a bit faded after awhile, but i dont see flaking. The applicator is easy to use in my opinion. I wont buy again because i like to test out other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2008 10:20:00 PM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

So far I am liking this and I usually wear MAC - but they d/c'ed my fave liquid shade (Stilleto) so I tried this in sparkle night (I know it's a completely different color.) The packaging and quanity are IDENTICAL to MAC but the waterproof is different. Avon's IS waterproof and lasts much longer. The tip of the applicator is a bit thicker, but for $5.00 it was a deal!

Update: It is 2013 and this bottle of liner is still OK and I still love it! Just as good as MAC and cheaper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2006 11:21:00 PM More reviews by jailtimediverted

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

nice liquid e/l with felt-tip application. smooth, pigmented, lasts ALL day. sparkle night is a dark navy with a bit of micro-fine shimmer. cool PPP skintone, brown hair and eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2005 1:45:00 PM More reviews by renemy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not bad. Nice color, but I don't love the applicator. I usually prefer brush applicators, but this felt tip is so easy to use. It's a bit thick compared to L'oreal's (HG liquid liner) and UD's, but it's okay. No, it is not waterproof, but it does seem to stay all day on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/2/2004 3:31:00 PM More reviews by missunderstood

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A nice dark color but it didn't last long enough on the lower lid & and it smudged and wore off within a few hours. It lasted nicely on the top lid though. Nice & easy to apply. The cap cracked to easily and I would prefer if it were in a pen form. Won't be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/7/2004 7:09:00 PM More reviews by moonsista

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like the Eyewriters. They are good quality, don't flake, smudge or wear off easily, and have a good, sturdy tip. I'm more used to a thin brush tip, but this sturdy, harder plastic-like tip is growing on me.


Sparkle Night is a faintly shimmery navy blue. You can't really see the shimmer, but it is there if you look closely.


Definitely a re-purchase for me. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/2/2003 10:54:00 PM More reviews by bratellai

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this for a vacation and it was a disaster! The point is so bulky I could not get a decent thin line. I reapplied it many times until I was fed up. I would return it except it was darn cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2003 11:23:00 PM More reviews by longhorngirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This gives a nice thin line that does have great staying power. It is a really really dark navy blue that looks pretty much black on me. The tip is easy to control and it doesn't take forever to dry either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No