Wet 'n' Wild Protein Mascara

2.6

79 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/28/2015 11:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

its a okay mascara but i would buy sumthing different this time cheap price last long



on 9/9/2014 9:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Bought this on a whim - and I kinda wish I had read the reviews first. My 9 year old & I were browsing CVS's WNW rack and there were about 6 varieties of mascara all for $2.49 - so I picked this one mostly because it said "paraben free" in big letters.

Well - it is, indeed, watery - so know that before you apply and wait, wait, wait for it to dry.
Once dried it did not flake off (for me at least) - but I only used one thin coat and it was a very natural look. I was scared to apply more coats.

I will keep playing around with it but for $2.49 (less with a store coupon) I may just toss it and move on.

Next...


on 6/30/2014 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I actualy really love this mascara. That says a lot considering I cannot stand most items from Wet N' Wild.
I purchased this, reluctantly, when I forgot to wear mascara before an interview and only had a couple bucks on me. Usually, Lash Stiletto is my go-to, but I am very pleased with this mascara.
I actually love that the formula is rather thin. It coats each lash like a liquid, with nary a lump. The wand does very well at separating my lashes and administering color.
This product does lack the va-va-voom of pricier mascaras, but it has become my new daily-wear. It is perfect for minimal/natural makeup days.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this when my previous mascara by Almay was getting low and I wanted a cheap tube of mascara to last me until Christmas because I didn't know how long the Almay one would last. I was a bit dissapointed in Wet 'n Wild because though they are a drugstore brand and are often cheaply priced, they do have good quality products. This particular mascara? Not one of them. Although it's partially my own fault for not dishing out a few more dollars to try one specifically for lengthening or volume, I still have not been completley happy with this mascara. While the formula resists clumping, it does not lengthen or volumize my lashes at all. It does little to add to the overall appearance of my lashes other than maybe making them a shade darker or separating them from one another. I will say though, that I have not used this mascara for a prolonged period of time, which may effect the results since the protein in this particular mascara I would assume is supposed to work over time. Either way I would not reccomend this mascara or purchase it again.


on 8/7/2013 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the worst mascara ever. Yes, it is cheap but wet 'n' wild does good jobs with cheap products so i disappointed so much. It does not give any thickness or length, maybe it can strengthen your lashes but i don't know, it is waste of many.


on 4/4/2013 2:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure if this is reformulated. I never tried the original. This mascara didn't do anything for my lashes. I kept brushing it on and ... zippo. Nada. I paid only $1.50 for it at CVS, but it's going back. It didn't irritate my eyes though, that's one good thing.


on 12/27/2012 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I ran out of mascara, and was looking for something cheap to fill the emptiness. I saw this at Walgreen on sale for $1.09 and so I got it. I was very impressed with the consistency, and drying time of the product, plus it didn't burn my eyes or wear off after a few hours of wear. I really was very impressed with how it made my lashes look as well. Very full and long, now I have full long lashes to begin with but I could really see a difference after wearing this mascara. It is suppose to help your lashes get fuller over time due to the protein in the mascara, and I can really tell after a month or so of wearing it that my lashes look healthier and fuller on their own. I recommend this product to everyone looking for a good cheap mascara that actually works.


on 9/16/2012 6:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I forgot my mascara at home today, and wanted to get something cheap for work. This was the least expensive mascara I could find at the grocery store next to my job, and honestly I am pleasantly surprised. It doesn't flake, doesn't irritate my sensitive contact-wearing eyes, and was easier to wash off than any other mascara I've ever used. I'm not sure about volume and length, it definitely made my lashes look good though, possibly a bit longer. I'm going to try this out for a few more days.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this for a buck fifty, thinking if I hate it I can just throw it in the trash--which is exactly what I did. It never dried. Actually it didn't do much of anything. Pass on this, even if it is dirt cheap.


on 7/21/2012 7:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I always used Wet n Wild in the 80s - mostly the lipstick because they were $1! Can't beat that right? So I have been sort on cash and my expensive preferred mascara ran out - I love Wet N Wilds Natural Powder so I thought I would try a mascara. I got this one because it said protein on and washable and I hate waterproof mascara as I like to wash it off and it was cheapest of the several selections they have. It doesn't dry!! wah! Doesn't really do much but make my lashes wet. I hate to waste stuff so I will try to use it up and mix it with some other mascaras I am trying to use up but will not buy again.


Back to Top