Mary Kay Signature cream lipstick in pink shimmer

4.3

20 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Nice dark pink shade. Looks very nice with clear or pink gloss layered over it. It goes with a lot of looks I like to do, especially since I prefer my eyes to be the focus of my makeup as opposed to my lips. Good for everyday wear.

The smell of the lipstick is a little weird, but it doesn't bother me and I only notice it when I'm putting it on. Also, the tube I got, the swivel isn't very smooth, so it catches sometimes when I am opening the lipstick, but I think it might just be my tube specifically.



on 9/19/2008 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A good neatral pink shade, looks good as is or layered with a shimmery candy pink lip gloss for a slightly more pink effect.


on 9/30/2007 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my summer lipstick...I'm NW20 and when I have a little color on my face, this lipstick makes me sparkle. I like the creaminess of it and it lasts better than many "regular" lipsticks (i.e. not the semi-permanent kind). I don't like the smell, necessarily, but it isn't enough to put me off completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2007 11:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've had a hard time getting this frost to work, like the other MK frost lipstick I purchased, Mocha Freeze. Both looked like frosty medium toned neutrals to me, but they tend to run cooler and ashy, not warm, and have a greyish/ashy cast to them. This one saves itself a little by having more pinky peach to it than the harsher cooler bronze, that Mocha Freeze has. I can pull this one off with a fleshier pink or peachy pink or neutral lipliner. I think that the reason these frosted colors from MK are so hard for me to wear is that they are so pigmented and a bit opaque, so they don't sheer out and if that color doesn't really work for you, it really can show. I'm a MAC NC30. I am making this one work, but I wouldn't buy it again.


on 3/17/2007 11:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this off of ebay for $5.50, and $3 shipping so for me it was cheap as far as cost. I am disappointed in the shade. Too beige for me. I expected a true pink with more pigmentation. I am putting up for swap. Tested once.


on 9/8/2006 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great nuetral! I love this and it is so light and natural looking. This is my husbands favorite color on me for daytime. It isn't too pink (which I normally have a problem with in lipsticks) - so the name kind of is off. I have a problem with finding the right lipstick because of my coloring - I am a very fair blue eyed redhead (more of a strawberry blonde) and this matches my complexion wonderfully.


on 12/30/2005 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm currently wearing a sample of this, and I really like it. Like other MK lipsticks, it's fairly smooth and creamy, and looks great, although the fragrance can be off-putting to some. To me, it's virtually identical to MK's Frosted Rose, although a bit warmer than that one. Overall, I like this one better, I think, but since I already own Frosted Rose, I'll save my money for something that's a little different.


on 5/8/2005 4:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love that Pink Shimmer!
I find that most "neutral" "nude" lipsticks are actually brown or orange- which really is not good shade for MOST people.
This is neutral.. but without the orangey-brownish cast.
Great for every day "unmade up" look or with gloss on top for a beautiful nighttime look when you want to feature your eyes.
Pretty good staying power too.
Love this color. I hope they never stop making it.


on 12/26/2004 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very beautiful natural looking lip color. I agree with a previous review that it smells "old lady-ish" But it looks great. I was initially afraid it would look too dark on me with my fair skin, but once I tried it on it looked very natural, just the look I love. :)


on 8/2/2004 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This has become my HG of lipsticks, it's taken the place of my MK Mocha Freeze. It looks a bit bronzy pink on my darkly pigmented lips and isn't drying at all. I layer this lipstick with the MK lipgloss in Beach Bronze & I always get compliments. This duo really brightens up my pale face =)


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
Back to Top