August 2, 2014 | 1342 users online

Cleansers - Avon - Clearskin Medicated gel wash

no image

rated 3.7(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/24/2012 10:32:00 AM More reviews by UTdaisy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this cleaner for my combination skin. The gel formula keeps it light and the salicylic acid really removes the oil from my face. When I wash my face with this at night, I wake up with soft, smooth skin with little or no oil. When I use this in the morning, I find that my makeup goes on very smoothly because my skin isn't completely stripped of moisture like some acne washes tend to do.

I got this on sale, so I paid about $3.75 per tube and it's lasted a good three months, even using it every day (it just takes a tiny pea-sized dab to clean my whole face). I sincerely hope that Avon continues to make this, as given the price and the results, I'm completely delighted with this cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2011 10:56:00 PM More reviews by kotabear420

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have very oily, scarred, and acne prone skin. I love this cleanser. I might go as far to say it is my favorite so far. I have been using it for about 3 weeks along with clean and clear advantage cleanser switching off every other day and my skin has completely cleared up. I was only using the clean and clear every day for the past year and it worked very well but my skin has never looked this good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2011 10:54:00 PM More reviews by laurenemmess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I'm 14 and I don't have bad acne, I don't really have much at all. But I do get small break outs on my cheeks and around my nose. But, when I use this wash most, if not all of my pimples are gone within a day or two. The only thing is that it is a bit drying, but it's really no problem if you use these acne removing wipes that are also made my Clearskin. I would definately recommend this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/18/2008 7:31:00 PM More reviews by xchristinex

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this a while ago, and I've been using it for probably a year.. or so. I use it everyday in the shower. and it works okay. If i use it other than the time i shower, it's quite drying AND i have oily skin. It has a strong smell and I don't plan on buying this again. It's an okay basic cleanser. Didn't do anything special..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/23/2006 3:42:00 PM More reviews by swimicircles

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this for around my period has always worked wonderfully. My son has recently started using it as well and seems to be helping his teenage acne. Not to harsh, but makes my face squeaky clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2005 8:30:00 PM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have used this for years. It is a mild cleanser with 2% salicylic acid. I can't say that it improves breakouts but it cleans my combo skin without being overdrying. It is so mild that my mother can use it also on her dry skin without irritation. Also great to remove eye makeup without irritation. I always stock up on it when it is on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/20/2005 6:54:00 PM More reviews by yjazz711

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff made me break out so bad it was very depressing. My skin is oily and prone to breakouts but nothing has ever agrravated it as much as this. I wanted to like it because it seemed to have all the right ingredients but I just couldn't continue using it for the sake of my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/11/2005 11:31:00 AM More reviews by jdepp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a pretty good cleanser that removes all traces of makeup..It is clear and colourless and foams up nicely when you wash your face..When I first used it I felt a slight tingling feeling but that went away without causing redness or irritation..I dont use it daily however.. I alternate cleansers as it can be a bit drying but my face never feels tight after I use it(It just flakes slightly if I overuse it)..The price is great and the dispenser is a pump which is very hygenic. This is worth a try as it is one of the least drying and irritating acne product I have ever used.:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2004 5:11:00 AM More reviews by allegro_barbaro

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I really like this cleanser. It makes my skin feel really clean and rinses out completely. My face doesn't feel taut or dry after use which is a great bonus and it seems to have stemmed my breakouts. UPDATE: It is a little drying on my skin but still good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/22/2004 12:14:00 AM More reviews by Dee8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I find this to be an average cleanser. Beware don't let it gets into your eyes - or even somewhere around them , or nose are either . :( It really stings. Might not buy again .

Is this review helpful? Yes No