August 20, 2014 | 1848 users online

Hair Treatments - Philip B. - Rejuvenating Oil



image 0

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/9/2013 4:15:00 AM More reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

WOW! I use this oil mixed with Redken diamond oil, almond oil, castor oil and coconut oil - I warm it up in the microwave and then apply it in dry hair. And then I take a plastic bag on my head and a towel over that, and use a hairdryer to warm up the hair again. After that I sleep with the oil in my hair and rinse in the morning. And my hair looks SO AMAZINGLY healthy and shiny!!! I'm so exited about this! :-D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2012 4:16:00 PM More reviews by aizen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I never had planing to use oil because so many oil treatment cause my scalp itchy! crazy itchy.
however nice lady from hair board sent me brand new this oil.
but I haven't try it for while because I thought I have no luck with any oil treatment with my scalp.
I've had try cocnut oil. apricot oil.
tea tree oil. lavender oil etc. all of them cause my scalp itchy and
got small bump all over my scalp.end up I have to use strong steroid
lotion from Dr.( I also tried many shampoo and conditioner for oily scalp or scalp ploblem like PM tee tree, redken cleansing,
Nioxin. clunicure, boseley. Nizoral. head & sholeder , babay shampoo.aubley organic. california baby. kerastase.clean & clear ect )
I did try most salon product's & drug store brand. I also had try conditioner cleansing. tried shampoo every day
or every other day.

my scalp is dry , tend to be oily after 5-8 hour shampoo.
also very sensitive scalp which make burning with itchy.
but I don't have any flake.

one day my scalp is itchy and burning pain as usual at temple area
and nape area.so I decided to try this oil to see what happens?
get worse or get better? I felt whatever I do try at this point.
wow !!! I was so surprised this oil made my scalp calm down
in 1 hour.the scalp pain ( burning feel ) gone after 30min..
now I can't live without it.
I use this oil whatevet my scalp itchy or pain.
sometime I apply it before go bed then wash next moring.
I did ask to Philip B that if I can use it daily. philip B CS told me that I it can use as daily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/21/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by THEBESTI

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I fell for the marketing of the product. But once my hair started getting tangled and dry and hair loss. I threw it out, crap. you can use a cooking oil from ur kitchen and it would not do such damage as this product. save ur money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2011 9:51:00 PM More reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i purchased this after seeing a ton of great reviews but was disappointed that it really didn't do anything for my hair. i used this damp and dry, when my hair was clean and dirty and i saw no difference either way. i mixed it with some deep conditioner and that was the only time that i noticed more softness and shine from just using the deep conditioner alone. i ended up returning this product because it was pricey and i didn't find it was worth it. i prefer phytospecific revitalizing treatment which is also an oil and phytonectar pre shampoo oil. i really wanted to like this but unfortunately not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2011 8:23:00 AM More reviews by ninaulrich

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is such a wonderful treatment. The thought of putting oil in my hair seemed scary at first, since my hair is fine and scalp prone to greasiness. But this makes my hair the softest it's ever been and NOT heavy. Absolutely no residue left, just soft, glowing, bouncy and healthy hair.
I find it pretty easy to apply and wash out - although I do use a ton of the Peppermint & Avocado shampoo just in case. I follow up with the creme rinse and then a Katira masque. This gives me gorgeous results, better than with any other high end treatment. I'm used to quality brands and I've tried them all, but I can't believe how great Philip B works for my hair. Although the bottle is small and the entire product line is expensive, I will never use anything else again. Truely worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2011 5:47:00 AM More reviews by ukskincareguy

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Another impulse hair purchase at Space NK! But I'm now a regular user of this oil, if not the recommended partner shampoo (any good shampoo should wash the oil out fine). I get a great sheen and softness after using that I have not noticed with other oils / treatments. I also find straightners and blow drying is easier...I may be imagining that, but the results certainly look good. Drawbacks are the price and nasty / awkward to use packaging. I agree with another reviewer that a spray applicator would be easier and less wasteful. Perhaps I will try decanting into a spray bottle next time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2009 6:08:00 PM More reviews by NotLikeEponine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Medium Eyes: Other

I love this oil! I much prefer conditioning oils to creams and my stylist gave me a bottle of this about 3 months ago. I sleep in it and it does not stain my pillow cases. I have very dry damaged hair and I feel like it has become fare less so since I started using this oil!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/1/2006 9:43:00 AM More reviews by pookaloo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had such high hopes for this product-- it was the reason I sprang for the kit in the first place. The oil is really tricky to use. I have lots and lots of baby fine hair, and I just wasn't able to get an even coverage-- I'd wind up with pools of oil over here and nothing at all right next to it, and because my hair was so thirsty, there was no way to pull it to the ends-- it just turned into an oily, greasy mess that took forever to wash out, and no it did not improve my hair texture any better than regular jojoba oil might have. For my hair a spray applicator would have been preferable. I could not imagine sleeping with it overnight unless I wanted to throw away my pillow in the morning and break out all over. It simply is not possible for me (and I'm usually really good at stuff like this) to apply it as described.

Never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2006 5:05:00 PM More reviews by mainline_diva

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought Philip B's 4-step kit at QVC's outlet for like $8!! Can you believe that? I know for a fact that this kit retails for well over $70 and I've always been interested in trying it, but hey, $70 is alot of money, so I was absolutely thrilled and shocked when I saw the kits there.
When I don't feel like using a cream deep conditioner, I'll def. use this! I like how you can just put the oil on dry, dirty hair and I don't have to worry about washing my hair before using this. After I saturated my hair with the oil I used my blow dryer for like 10 mins to heat it up, then left it on overnight. I made sure to follow all 4 steps on the directions carefully.
I absolutely love the Peppermint shampoo that comes with this kit! I love how it tingles and wakes me up!! I think it would be way to harsh to use daily, but it def. makes an excellent clarifier. The deep conditioner that came with this kit was pretty good too. I liked how it sunk right into my hair and it smelled really, really good. The only product in the 4-piece kit that I really didn't like was the detangling spray...it made me gag, literally, b/c it has apple vinegar in it...yuck and blah!!
Overall, I'm not disappointed at all with this kit. It left my hair really soft and silky. I am soooo lucky I found it at QVC for a steal!! When I run out, which won't be for a long, long time, I'm hoping if I want to repurchase this kit, the price may drop or I may find it cheap on Ebay, if not, chances are I wouldn't buy it again for that outrageous $70 price tag!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/18/2006 5:49:00 PM More reviews by kittykatty9819

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product was ok but I much prefer the deep conditioning creme rinse. This one seemed to leave my fine hair a bit greasy. The packiging was also annoying. I love the smell though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No