November 27, 2014 | 1476 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustre in Jubilee



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(168 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2014 5:11:00 AM More reviews by Georginaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Tried out Jubilee at a MAC counter after reading extensive reviews. I was a bit skeptical of MAC lipsticks after a few failed attempts, eg. color too red for natural wear or too dry (Pro long wear omg). Jubilee ends my painful search of a perfect MLBB lipstick. Bought it at once.

Some useful points:
1. It only works for some skintones so I can imagine it doesn't show up at all for some people (those who are NC 40 or above, I imagine). FYI I am NC 30 with moderately pigmented lips.
2. Color of the lipstick is tilted towards orange and brown, and it's rather sheer. Patisserie is much pinker, Hug Me is redder (therefore I skipped it), Politely Pink is lighter and pinker, Freckletone is more orange (a bit too orange for me). The color of the lipstick is buildable.
3. It's neither moisturizing nor drying. I find it to be relatively less drying than Cremesheen lipsticks, which is a bit weird as the Salelady told me Cremesheen is more moisturizing. Oh well.
4. Conclusion: If you want an everyday lipstick that is not red nor pink and your skintone is fair to medium, then this is for you. For me: HG!

Hope this helps!! I haven't bought a MAC lipstick for like 2 years (true story) but this one is good enough for me to bite the bullet haha. Jubilee will probably be my "long-term commitment" ;)

Pls kindly rate this review if you find it useful, thanks so much xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2014 9:04:00 PM More reviews by lolo0310

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My perfect nude lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2014 11:30:00 AM More reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Picked up Jubilee as part of a Back2Mac recycle. It's a perfect nude lipstick with a pink undertone. It's great for everyday. The color comes close to Half n'Half and Hug Me, both of which I love. This is my new daytime color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/27/2014 10:11:00 PM More reviews by ennayeslek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to buy my first MAC lipstick in a nude shade so that i would be guaranteed to use it a lot. I finally decided on Jubilee and was literally waiting by my mailbox for it to arrive. The smell is awesome, but the formula wasn't as great as i thought it would be. It's slightly drying so i really have to make sure i moisturize my lips before. The color is very similar to my lip color, except slightly darker with more of a peachy tone. I think it also makes my lips appear a little bit fuller, which is always great. I've been wearing it almost everyday and i really like it, but i'm not sure if i will purchase it again. Honestly, i would probably wear my wet n wild nude lipstick more than this one if i hadn't spent so much money on Jubilee. I will maybe try one more MAC lipstick, and if i still don't like the formula i'll give up on the MAC hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2013 4:39:00 PM More reviews by kyliechester

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Perfect my lips but better shade. My lips are naturally a deep color, so most nude colors make me look dead. Jubilee, however, gives me perfectly neutral, moist looking lips. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2013 7:42:00 AM More reviews by mugetto

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've bought this lipstick while i was looking for a nude tone. It gives a fresh and pretty look which i really like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/5/2013 7:41:00 AM More reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, I bought this because of the rave reviews... This doesn't even show up on my lips. It just moisturizes them and gives a glossy look to my lips. Other than that, nothing. I might back to mac this one, together with Saint Germain (another ugly overhyped porn looking color).

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2013 6:06:00 PM More reviews by expensivepink92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Jubilee is a great, pinky-brown lipstick for everyday wear. I think its a great option for a more neutral lip if you don't like pale nudes. I love MAC's Lustre formula and it smells great. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2013 3:05:00 PM More reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It's perfect as an everyday lipstick and looks great with basic or smokey eyes. I don't know why it took me so long to try this. It's creamy, goes on smooth and doesn't wash me out. Perfect nude.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2013 1:39:00 PM More reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. Prior to using this lipstick, I was fearful of nude lipstick, because I have full lips, and the effect, tried with various nude lipsticks, would just make my lips look white. But this one, when paired with MAC Beurre lipliner, gives a natural, pretty pink/nude tone. The lipstick is creamy and has a subtle vanilla scent/flavor, which is pleasant.

Great for day or night. This is a very versatile shade that works with many looks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No