October 31, 2014 | 1620 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Cool Effect Cooling Cream Eye Color in lilac freeze

no image

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2011 10:30:00 AM More reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I picked this up at the Dollar Tree. I used it as a base to bump up the purple hues of Toasted & Hustle in the UD Naked palette. It literally lasts all day on me and makes a great base. I like to apply using an eyeshadow brush as it makes it go on a little deeper and more even. I'm heading back to the Dollar Tree to pick up more of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/17/2010 5:36:00 PM More reviews by dstreift

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was a great product - cheap and surprisingly long-lasting. It is a pretty shimmery lilac shade that looks really well alone or paired with browns, and had surprising staying powder for a cream shadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2006 1:46:00 PM More reviews by kitcat1410

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good staying power. Use alone or as a base, however can't see the colour clearly only the shimmers are visible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2006 1:56:00 AM More reviews by Gamzee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This shade is so gorgeous, it leaves my eyes with a luminescent glow. Surprisingly, it didn't crease like most other cream eye shadows. I even got a few comments-something which no other eye cream or shadow has done before. You can create a subtle effect by smoothing a thin layer over your eyelid, dramatise by layering it on, or even use as a funky coloured eye liner by using a thin brush. Love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/28/2005 12:58:00 AM More reviews by gigglygal1o1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is a very icy lilac color and is actually very pigmented. i like the icy feeling when i put it on, although it doesn't always glide on smoothly. :( however, the cool effect shadows have good staying power, which is a total plus. overall, a good product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/26/2004 10:53:00 PM More reviews by singingintherain288

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

awesome quality, amazing color that really works well with my strawberry blonde hair, blue eyes, and pale skin. unfortunately these cream shadows have been discontinued, but if you can find it grab it while you still can!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2004 12:50:00 AM More reviews by amanda_d

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a lovely sheer shimmer lilac shadow which looks pretty good on my greeny brown hazel eyes. I am not normally a fan of cream shadows due to their slidy nature, but this one goes on and stays put all day long. It comes in a cute little tube and is a decent price at 3.99. I cant say that i have overly noticed a reall cooling effect, although it does feel nice as it goes on, I find it's main selling point is it's staying power. will definitely check out the other shades in the range.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2004 1:24:00 PM More reviews by GreeneyedGal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Really Pretty...This shade is nearly identical to MAC paint in Mauvism and the quality is en par as well, IMO. It's a tad sheerer than MAC's version but still so pretty and stays put! And it's a lot less expensive. Looks wonderful on green eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/17/2004 1:25:00 PM More reviews by ebuf

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

a little goes a long way, so the tube lasts forever and is convenient to carry around. the product is also really easy to apply, just with your fingers.
my only complaint is that it's SO sheer that you can barely see it after it's on. so, good for daytime, subtle wear i guess. it can look pretty in certain lights - the sparkling effect is nice and subtle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/25/2003 6:36:00 PM More reviews by Denise73

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Love this! I usually do not wear cream eye shadow, but this is excellent. Very pretty shade and stays on all day without creasing!! I'm shocked how well it stays on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No