December 22, 2014 | 1139 users online

Highlighters - Lancome - Lancome Illusion Poudre Illuminatrice

no image

rated 5.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2009 3:25:00 AM More reviews by prettyreckless

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Even though this product has been discontinued years ago (and it really is a shame), I had the need to write a review for it still. I've had this for over 4 years but just started using it a few months ago, and it's the best highlighter out there. Most seem to have too much shimmer, but this has subtle shimmer which looks very nice in the summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2005 8:11:00 AM More reviews by zeynep81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

WOW! This is amazing stuff! I have this in Sun Shimmer which is a shimmery bronze color and I totally love it.The color,texture and staying power are all good. The packaging is simple yet classy. I can't imagine anyone who would not love this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2005 12:43:00 AM More reviews by sweetpeacali

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I said I'd buy this product again, but I doubt I'll ever need to. I bought it years ago and have barely made a dent in it. I use it almost every time I'm going for a night-time glam look and love it. Not too sparkly so I don't look like a teenager (I'm 28), but doesn't make my oily skin look oilier, either. Definitely an HG. It really does last forever, though... I've had it for 3-4 years and it's not even half gone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2004 12:17:00 AM More reviews by dior_duchess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Lancome Poudre Illuminatrice in Illusion is now discontinued, which is a real shame because it's one of two or three powders I can easily use for years to come. I will be honest-- I LOVE this powder. It's a simple, no-nonsense, no-frills type product that goes on sheer but produces the most subtle shimmer. It's champagne-colored, so it matches my skin tone during the winter months, but I wore it into spring because it never makes my skin look cakey, even in the heat. I use it sparingly, only one or two swipes around my face, because they've sadly stopped carrying it. Oh well!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2004 6:23:00 PM More reviews by improvduck

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure if this is the right area for my review. What I have is "Lancome Illusion Poudree" in Sparkle [light dusty rose, mostly glitter and less color unless you apply a lot]. It's a loose powder [7g] in a plastic container with holes on top and a big cap. I've loved this stuff for .. two years? .. and I use it frequently. The container isn't very easy to use, but it doesn't bother me too much. I just tip a little powder into the lid and use a brush to apply. It can be hard to get it exactly where you want, but it has remarkable staying power for a "dusting powder". It lasts forever if you use it in small amounts. I'd love to buy it again if it wasn't limited edition.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2004 2:20:00 PM More reviews by pr0cessa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

i LOVE this, i have it in firelight. I've had trouble finding it recently so i am glad I stocked up when i did. It's a color that is very true to the name: very subtle glowy shimmer, warm bronze-peach. It's the perfect bronzer/highlighter for someone who has olive skin like i do. RAVE

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2003 6:12:00 AM More reviews by asianstudent

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had trouble finding this category, but glad I did. I think this is now discontinued (oh the shame)... but it is great. Recommended to me by a friend, this powder doubles as a highlighter/bronzer in one. The powder itself is colored a bit darker than my skin tone so I brush some on and my skin gleams. I hope I can find a similar replacement before this runs out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2003 7:25:00 PM More reviews by lipstickjunkie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This highlighter is the perfect counterpoint to the Lancome Star Bronzer. I also like it with my UD Blunt e/s. It is very shimmery, but could be useful in perking up a too matt blush. The color of this powder seems very warm and summery to me; it may not work for very cool toned complexions. It is a loose powder in a sifter container with its own puff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No