August 30, 2014 | 1645 users online

Lipstick - Sonia Kashuk - Lip Sheer in Love

no image

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2003 9:47:00 PM More reviews by ju7ia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Bought this today after reading the great reviews here and was NOT disappointed! The color is a beautiful sheer wearable red. Texture is nice and smooth and wears pretty well, considering it's a gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2003 3:41:00 PM More reviews by vink

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my fave. The color is just nice red, the same shade you will get from Benefit Benetint without the mess of the liquid stuff. The package is a sleek silver metal-like tube. The application is very easy and lon wearing. Only drawback for me is that the silver coat seem to chip after a couple month. But for the bargain like this, I wouldn't ask for more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2003 1:29:00 PM More reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The Love shade is almost an exact match for Clinique Almost Lipstick in Ruby Melt. Great lippie!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2003 10:18:00 AM More reviews by 2westies

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a dead ringer for Clinique Almost Lipstick- at a fraction of the cost. At first glance the color seems like it will be too bright, but it gives a beautiful healthy color to lips, without looking "made up". Not much staying power, but the slim tube can easily fit into a pocket, making for fast and convenient reapplications. I'll definitely buy the other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2003 4:01:00 PM More reviews by queenvictoria

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great rec. by fellow MUAer. Colour a nice deepish red with lots of pigment. Moist and emollient with reasonable staying power for a sheer. Silver tube a lovely touch (ode to Clinique!). Not enough red/orange colours - hope she comes out with more. Will try others. $5.95 at Target - great bargain if one can stand shopping in such a huge store!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2002 10:26:00 PM More reviews by pinmeon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm in love with these lip sheers. Glide on smooth, no clumping or stickiness, and just the right amount of colour. "Love" was the perfect super-sheer red to pair with summer's light purple shadows (e.g. MAC's Parfait Amour). Much more natural than Clinique's Ruby Melt Almost Lipstick.
The only thing I dislike is Sonia Kashuk's silver-coated plastic packaging- it quickly collects fingerprints and scratches and the tubes/compacts look a bit sad after only a few days in the makeup bag... But for $6 bucks a pop, you really can't complain.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2002 9:55:00 PM More reviews by elaina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am so in love with this lip sheer. I'd been eyeing the Stila Sport Bare Lip Colour in Bare Red for awhile, but when I saw this, I knew I'd found a wonderful, cheaper replacement. I almost passed this one over because the fake product swatch on the display is nothing like the actual colour--instead of the cheesy red the display shows, it's a rich, true red that you can either use over lip balm to give a sheer tint of colour, or apply a bit more heavily for a darker red. Packaging reminds me of Clinique Almost Lipsticks. Would definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/25/2001 12:57:00 PM More reviews by TerBear

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Girls, this is a heavenly sheer lipstick at a great price! The finish is semi-glossy and smooth, it's very moisturizing on the lips. There's no funky smell or taste at all! And the color (I bought Love) is a beautiful true sheer creamy red, mostly neutral, but leaning a tad to the warm side of neutral. Staying power is fair -- sheer lipsticks always have trouble with this aspect -- it lasts about 3-4 hours after application, so I have to touch up midday. For $6, it's definitely worth a try if you're loving sheer lipsticks!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No