Cetaphil Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar

4.2

251 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Stearic Acid, Sodium Tallowate, Water, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Dodecylbenzene Sulfonate, Sodium Cocoate, PEG-20, Sodium Chloride, Masking Fragrance, Sodium Isethionate, Petrolatum, Sodium Isostearoyl Lactylate, Sucrose Cocoate, Titanium Dioxide, Pentasodium Pentetate, Tetrasodium Etidronate, May also contain Sodium Palm Kernelate.


on 8/31/2015 2:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite of all the Cetaphil cleansers. It doesn't have any of the harsh/toxic ingredients the others do. It has a slight fragrance though, which I like. It leaves my skin feeling soft and deeply cleaned. Very balanced, not tight or irritated. It has helped my acne soooo much. I have even had body acne and nothing has helped it, like NOTHING. So, if this had costed $20 it would still be totally worth it to me. It's also nice being able to use the same thing on your body and face. Makes things easier.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My toddler uses this product and I sometimes do when I run out of soap :)

Its good, very mild.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

During the summer months my skin becomes very sensitive. I decided that this year I would take control of the situation. I originally bought this for my face but because I am already using the gentle cleanser from cetaphil I decided to use this for my body. By the next day my skin has calmed down. It has a very light scent thay I enjoy and I will continue to use this


on 6/16/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is way better for your face, because it is a gentle cleanser. But I don't find that this does anything for my face. Maybe I have high expectations when I'm buying soap- especially soap to use on my face. I'd like my soap to have some natural ingredients, as well as brightening properties; along with anything else that soap can do- but this is just a gentle cleanser. Other than that, it doesn't do anything. It feels great, and lathers up nicely, but I won't be repurchasing this soap. Not to mention, when I lather it up after a few times of using it- the soap breaks apart in little white flakes. #NotCute.


on 4/28/2015 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used Dove for a long time before I recently noticed that my skin would get a bit dry after I washed. So, I decided to try Cetaphil and I love it! It does not have any fragrance and it is a very gentle soap. I would recommend to all and especially those with sensitive skin.


on 2/20/2015 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I started using Epiduo a few weeks ago, and along with that I've also been using the Cetaphil dermacontrol foaming face wash and SPF moisturizer. No complaints, my skin is doing great aside from being a little more dry than usual. I needed something to take my makeup off with though and I thought the best thing to do was to get something from the Cetaphil line since it seems to be working well with my skin (and I also didn't want to mess with other products in fear of it burning my face haha). Great purchase. It gets all my makeup off and definitely doesn't burn!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 8:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So far this bar soap is doing a great job! Been using it for about 1-2 weeks and definitely notice a change in my skin. I have acne/sensitive skin so im always looking for a product that's not going to make my skin worse. I've noticed a decrease in my acne breakouts, and its awesome with removing my makeup and making my face feel/look clean. Although the only complaint I would have is it makes my face feel abit tight after using.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2014 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am currently on an emergency trip. I left with a carry on and this soap. I had no choice but to use this as my face wash and body wash. When I skyped my husband, he asked what I was doing differently as my complexion is beautiful. In the past, I used this soap as a face wash and stopped due to horror stories about bar cleansers on facial skin. Yet, in the past when I used it, I remembered my co-workers asking what I'm using as my complexion is so beautiful. I'm down to a sliver of soap at this time. Of course where I am, there is not a place to purchase this item. When I get back home I will probably buy some more and continue to use this. It makes my life pretty simple.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 3:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't wear makeup on a daily basis, on those days that I don't, at night I mix Cetaphil with baking soda as a daily exfoliante, and it's gentle and does the job.
On the days I need some help removing makeup, I only use this on my eyes (after using an oil makeup remover) as even with the clarisonic, this isn't strong enough to do any good (in my opinion).
I buy this over and over, it's a staple.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2014 11:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have normal/ dry from retinA skin. I have tried many other cleansers & ALWAYS come back to this. (Derm gave me bar when i was pregnant 8 yrs ago & had a strange rash from my daily facial cloths) It does dry my skin a little too much somedays, but it cleans it so well- & it doesn't burn or irritate my skin like a lot of other cleansers do. I have gotten to where I am afraid to try anything new bc I either get dry skin, acne, or a rash from fragrance any time I stray. Never used the liquid version. May try it this winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top