Wet 'n' Wild 549A Java

4.9

8 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2015 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up at CVS for free but it costs 99 that's under a buck. Seriously, you can't beat that! My tube is 5328 Java. It's a GORGEOUS color. It's a knock off of MACS teddy velvet. So beautiful! I recommend to anyone!



on 4/23/2015 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a shimmery coppery brown. Sightly frosty. It looks nice but I just feel like it's kind of boring and I'm never excited to wear it. I wear it with a nude lipliner because otherwise it looks too frosty on me. I gave it 4 stars because it's a great lipstick for an awesome price but I would not repurchase.


on 4/26/2014 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I need to hoard these!! Came upon this color completely by accident at a walmart, I should have picked up every tube they had, silly me coz this lipstick is my new fave!! It is a great replacement for my beloved d/c'ed 901 Mocha Bean. I wore many a tube of Mocha Bean back in the 90s!! This is a total dupe. It's true neutral brown but not too red...not super frosty, more creamy. Still a little clueless on what lipliner goes w this, I like 666 with it. My new fave!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2012 11:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Definitely an excellent purchase. A browned mauve with more brown than mauve. So gorgeous with a neutral eye. The formula is very nice with hardly any taste and the consistency is creamy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2009 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

i got this on bogo at walgreens, & since i love natural makeup looks i got this cuz the colour seemed a lot like my natural lip colour. the swatch on my hand looked to be a light brownish pinky mauve, but on my lips the colour was quite darkly pigmented i was surprised and it looked really really brown but after i used a nice bronzey gloss, my lips looked yummy hehe, & it photographed beautifully btw even kinda had a peachy vibe to it actually, so im really happy with it, and if i must, at 99 cents originally, but i got it for .50 i will definitely repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2005 11:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

These were on sale at Walgreens for 50 cents so I just grabbed one that looked interesting, I mean nuthin to lose huh? I put it in the car and WOW! It was my lips but a little browner. Very nice for that natural look. I am a very light olive gal with a tan most of the time, brown/blonde hair, blue eyes, and medium/dark pigmented lips. I can see this being an awsome nude on darker gals paired with a smokey eye. I will be reaching for this one alot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2005 4:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am always looking for the perfect nude lipstick, and at Wet'n'Wild's prices, I can afford to experiment! Well, I can stop experimenting now because I found #549. It is perfect on my South Asian skin with yellowish undertones. I scooped it out and put it in a lip compact I bought from Sephora which makes carrying it around a lot neater and convenient. I am going to buy a few other colors from W'n'W to put in my compact to create my own lip palette. I think maybe #512A, based on the reviews of other MUAers?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2003 12:35:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is an interesting color for me because it looks different in every light. In the tube it looks like a shimmery medium-dark nude, with mauvish undertones--and that's how it appears on my lips 5 feet from the mirror, but up close, the color can look like a rosey tannish brown or a peachey-brown nude color with shimmer--or even something else! Hard to tell! Maybe it's just me, or maybe it's the lighting, but at a buck a pop, try it out for yourself! I guess it doesn't really matter what color it is, because it looks good for office or evening out, and the formulation is quite smooth and light! At these prices, I just don't know why I bother with Mac or other more expensive lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top