Garnier Fortifying Deep Conditioner 3 Minute Masque [DISCONTINUED]

image 1

4.1

220 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, PEG 180, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Niacinamide, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Trideceth 12, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Pyridoxene HCl, Methylparaben, Citric Acid, Cetrimonium Chloride, Citrus Limonum (Lemon Peel Extract), Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Hexyl Cinnamal, Parfum/Fragrance, FIL


on 8/27/2014 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It was just 'meh'

I noticed a little shine and the smell is nice I guess but my hair was still pretty brittle and there was no big WOW about this product.



on 8/20/2013 9:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

No. Just no no no no no. So many silicones and dimethicone...it leaves a fake plastic filmy feeling all over your hair after awhile. Doesn't do much in terms of actually making your hair healthy or shiney. Gross.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2013 3:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This deep conditioner is amazing! I use it once a week. It helps me brush out my tangles and makes my hair feel soft and smooth. Great product for a great price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2012 9:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is THE BEST conditioner i've ever used in my life. It left my relaxed hair silky, even if i needed a relaxer, it still let my hair silky. I gave this product a 5/5 only because I couldn't rate it any higher. It smells great.
The price was fair, considering how little you have to use and the amount of product you get.
Packaging I gave a 3 because when wet it's VERY slippery and hard to open, however, you can easily transfer it to another container.
If this product wasn't discontinued, i would buy it again, i'm currently looking for a dupe.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2012 10:44:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love this product. The best conditioner I have ever used.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have scene hair, so I put my hair thru a lot. With products & heat. I blow dry & straighten my hair alot! Not both every day, but I straighten my hair (briefly, on low since it's only slightly wavy) 5-6 days a week. And only blow dry when I don't feel like wearing my wet hair down. So my hair isn't that damaged. But this conditioner keeps it soft for me, and I think it counteracts the damage the heat does. Leaving my hair healthy, soft and shiny, but not too shiny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2011 4:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

Crap - don't waste your $7 dollars!! I read these reviews and thought i would give it a shot!! I'm going back to Redken products - worth the money!!


on 7/7/2011 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this hoping for a really luxurious conditioner that I could use everyday in the shower. I has a wonderful texture; medium thick, less thick than pudding but thicker than most conditioners. Unfortunately, it is not helping my damaged hair. I'll update if there are any changes. This probably works for hair that's not damaged.


on 1/23/2011 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For a 3.00 product users are definitely able to get more bang for their buck. I frequently dye my hair dark brown so my hair can end up getting pretty dry. Once a week I comb this product through my hair and leave it on overnight. I know it says it only needs three minutes but I just prefer to leave it in and rinse it out in the morning when I wash my hair.

Pros - does make hair softer and shinier. Also, it is only 3.00. Other reviewers have mentioned they've found it at the dollar store.

Cons - none

I will repurchase when I run out.


on 8/31/2010 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

used this according to directions, and got super soft shiny hair


Back to Top