MAC Lipliner in Spice

3.7

487 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/26/2015 11:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not too brown, not too orange, no pink. Perfect cinnamon color for my skintone.
I alternate during the weekdays between this and Mac Whirl which is more mauve. Mac Spice is my lip liner to use when I don't want any pink or mauve on my face. I use this along with a touch of Rimmel Kasbah lipstick on the inner lips and it looks great together. Mac Peaches on the cheeks and a touch of bronzer and its a great look for my NC37 skintone. Creamy texture, does not accentuate lip lines and last a long time. HG status!!!



on 5/18/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

By FAR my favourite lip liner EVER!
It compliments my yellow undertone skin! Im veryyy lightly tanned and it suits me on an everyday basis or when am tanned.
I top it off with MAC Taupe.

They go amazingly together, highly highly recommend this lip liner for warm tones!!

A**

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Favourite lip liner ever. Nice colour pay off, doesn't drag or pull the skin. Long lasting. This is a warmer tone that say Whirl, thats more cool toned and pink/purple. Recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 9:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

With the current rage that is the Kylie Jenner overdrawn lip, I will confess that I too have been enticed to see what all the fuss is about. After watching numerous youtube tutorials and reading about what it is that Kylie actually uses, it became clear that MAC Whirl and Soar lip pencils were at the top of the list. But, after my mini expedition of searching all major makeup retailers both online and instore they were out of stock everywhere, So, naturally I wanted to find the next best alternative and bought Spice. This is more pinkier that the other two but nonetheless still a nude. If used on its own all over the lip it looks beautiful. My NC44 skin tone does mean I am restricted with certain lip colours however, if pair it with velvet teddy or taupe its the ultimate kylie lip. The only downside is the hefty pricetag of 12.50. As far a dupe is concerned, the rimmel exaggerate lip liner in 045 Epic is a twin! Perfect dupe and only a fraction on the price at 2.99!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

On me Spice is a light pinky, beige shade that has no brown in it. It's a very nude shade that evens out my mauvey lip tone. I was looking for a brown slightly lighter than cork; however, this one did not give me any brown hues. Pretty lip liner shade, but it's not what I expected. Not a repurchase for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this lip liner! I love MAC lip liners in general but this color is perfect for me. I have another one in the color Mahogany which compliments Spice nicely, too. I use Spice on a daily basis, alone, without lip gloss or lip stick. Its staying power is impressive considering I only need to reapply every 10 hours or so. Even after lunch or dinner the lip liner stays on! This is partly because a lip liner's longevity surpasses that of most lip sticks and lip glosses, but nonetheless I am still impressed. Spice definitely lives up to its name in my opinion because the first thing that comes to mind is cinnamon. I think this color is perfect to wear casually or to "spice" up your look for a night out! I highly recommend it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2014 7:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Firstly, E.L.F has an almost exact dupe for this with the lip shape and define pencil in nude. The elf one is just a touch lighter and perhaps a fraction pinker (which I actually prefer). Spice is just slightly darker than my own lips so I use it very lightly to add a little definition to them. The texture is just right for getting a defined line, whereas the elf one takes a little more work since it has a thick tip. I like this and I'm glad I have it, but I'll probably repurchase the elf one first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2014 4:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This colour is so beautiful, it suits every skin tone. I have been looking for the perfect neutral shade and this is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this lip liner. It is the perfect neutral shade on me, not too brown (which can look grey), not too pink and not too orange. It's a classic.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2014 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the first Mac lip liner I have purchased and I am very impressed with how pigmented and strong the colour is! I'm not much of a lip liner girl but after watching some online makeup tutorials I decided to try 'Spice' as it is very similar to my everyday Mac lipsticks; Viva Glam II, Velvet Teddy and Taupe for evening wear. Although, because the colour is so vivid it takes a very soft application to achieve a smooth finish that blends with lipstick. It is almost a muddy brown, very neutral pink; I am biased as I love brown undertoned nudes and this is perfect to complete my collection now! As a pale girl with a cool complexion and dark hair I feel this colour compliments well but would recommend this for any lovely skin type and colour! I have not yet sharpened the pencil so I could not comment on this but unassumingly should be simple enough! Just an extra note- I ordered from their website and although it was only standard delivery, I placed the order Sunday and received items by Tuesday so was very impressed with the prompt delivery! 4* simply for the price; worth the money for quality but still slightly over priced!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
170 Reviews
Subculture
210 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top