April 19, 2014 | 1898 users online

Eye Shadow - Lancome - Colour Focus Vue

no image

rated 4.4(40 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/22/2013 3:34:00 PM More reviews by simplething1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this eye shadow! The color is very unique; it has an iridescent look to it that I think is very delicate and flattering. For reference, I am dark-haired, fair skinned, (I also have pink undertones), and brown eyes. I like to use this on my lid with a darker, (usually taupe-y brown), in my crease. For a day that I want a more natural look, I can even wear only this on my lid and up into my crease, and then add liner and mascara. I think that this shade is a nice change from light pink, beige, or light brown shades for lids- this color kind of combines all of those colors, and even has that iridescent sheen to it that makes it different. I think what I have will last me a long time, but when I do run out I plan on buying more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2013 9:21:00 PM More reviews by cetoyant23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I got this product as a gwp YEARS AGO. I used it quite a bit back then because I liked it when I didn't know any better about other products I could use to highlight. As an eyeshadow this just gives me a wet look on my lids, & if applied heavily it's very frosty. However, when applied sparingly on the tops of my cheeks it gives such a pretty glow with a slight hint of pink on my NC40 skintone. It's quite pricey for what it does & I won't be repurchasing because there are drugstore items out there that can do quadruple the amount of things that this product can do, & when there's something out there a bit more badass, things like these aren't worth it IMHO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2011 7:06:00 PM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is slight beige pink peach color. A very slightly neutral shade on my NC40 skintone. The color payoff is so so. I think Stila Kitten is alot more brightening than this. Its not a unique color but I did get it in a gwp so I will use it up, but wont be purchasing it individually.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2011 1:21:00 AM More reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a less peachier version of MAC's "All that Glitters", which I also love. I bought this as part of a AMAZING value kit for Lancome. I wouldn't have bought it on its own if I didn't get the value, but after wearing this I would defintely repurchase this shade. At first I was a little underwhelmed because it seemed to be so close to my skintone, but after awhile I began to noticed that it brought out my green eyes amazingly. I can wear it with anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2011 11:01:00 PM More reviews by brahmangirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Vue was one of my first eyeshadow from Lancome, my aunt bought it for me when I was in the 8th grade. This color is perfect alone or as a lid color. It is my favorite lancome eyshadow by far and i've owned about 25 different shades so it's saying a lot about the product. I am currently using my second vue shadow as it was obviously a re-perchase. I am super pale but my sisters also LOVE this color and they are much more tan than I am. It is a great color to start out with and I recommend it 100%!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2011 8:25:00 AM More reviews by chiggy5

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow is what I hoped Mac All That Glitters would be. I purchaed this first then a week later I was in a Mac store and purchased ATG, I got home and realized "Hey, I think I have this color already...or something similar", (I get drawn in by similar colors). I went through my stash and pulled out Vue, then I swatched them side by side, anyhow Vue is lighter, less orange, and with a little more sheen/shimmer. I like this color, it's a good all over natural day lid color or base color, it's a shimmery (not overly) champange-peachish color. I'd buy it again especially for a $1, that's what I paid at the CCO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2010 8:40:00 PM More reviews by OfYourHeart

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Awesome natural lid color. A small amount of shimmer/sheen to it perks me up so I look awake. I usually wear this under TFSI with just a matte vanilla as a highlight and brown eyeliner for a natural look and it lasts all day. Good color, but dupe-able in my opinion. I had 2 full sizes I got for free, so I've had no reason to look for a dupe yet. If I couldn't find one, I'd probably buy again...eventhough it's $17. :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2010 3:47:00 AM More reviews by cchristinahhh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

its a really nice color for an everyday look! its very similar to floralesque(?) from lancome though! check out both colors cause you'll probably like them too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2010 7:21:00 PM More reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in a little (looks trial-sized) quad and I really like it! It's a pretty champagne-colored shadow that looks great for everyday, and with something in the crease. Very wearable and I'm sure would be flattering on many. Not glittery at all, more of a sheen.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2010 11:39:00 AM More reviews by fragrance

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is it ! The perfect eye shadow ! What a lovely colour !

Is this review helpful? Yes No