September 17, 2014 | 986 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Faux (satin)

rated 4.3(119 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/2/2014 6:52:00 PM More reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Move over Creme Cup, this may be my new favorite MAC lipstick. This is my perfect version of the Kylie Jenner lip because the shade she rocks is just a hair to dark for me, so this is just a slighly more pale version of that imo. A neutral mauvey nude. The formula is perfect for it as well because it's the Satin so it looks nearly matte. Awesome fall lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2014 11:21:00 PM More reviews by flylikeacg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

saw jaclyn hill use this in her rihanna CFDA awards makeup tutorial and i fell in love as soon as i tried it on at the mac counter, its a perfect everyday MLBB colour for me, it lasts for a good 3 hours with a lip pencil, if not it fades very quickly which to me isn't a problem because i carry this in my purse to touch up. perrrrfect colour, i love it. i even bought a back up to keep in my purse at all times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2014 5:01:00 AM More reviews by geocapelli

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is honestly a must have lipstick. The colour is perfect and the texture is even better. It glides on your lips so easily and has a matte look but doesnt feel too dry. The colour is exactly the same as Kylie Jenners recent signature lip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2014 5:57:00 PM More reviews by Kizzycat24

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my newest purchase from MAC and I have to say that it's a very nice, neutral colour. Perfect for everyday wear. It's a Satin finish so I find it softening on my lips a little like lip balm. It has staying power and stays put most of the day. The pictures of this colour don't do it justice. Overall, it's a very nice neutral lip colour that would work well on most skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2014 2:30:00 PM More reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Good everyday shade of nudey pink. A little drying so I wear lip balm underneath

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/30/2014 3:05:00 PM More reviews by lucyjadebyrne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this product when looking for a pink based nude. Faux was definitely more pigmented than I expected and I would not describe it as a mood, more of a mauve pink. I find this shade extremely comparable to another of MAC's shades 'pink plaid' which is a very similar colour and finish. This is the type of shade that can be worn each and every day and is very versatile. Only issue I have with it is that it is quite drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/24/2014 3:11:00 AM More reviews by x0hannahp66

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the perrrfect shade (if you're into mauves) and you have olive, yellow undertone skin.
I'm recently a fan of Kylie jenner's current signature lip. I find Mac's Faux is a great shade if you're wanting to mimic her look. I use it in conjunction with Mac 'Whirl' Lipliner, I feel like it looks more polished and also wears longer when you have a lip liner underneath. It's a gorgeous shade on it's own too though!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2014 9:33:00 AM More reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Every time I went to MAC lately I was always testing this out on the back of my hand. I finally picked it up this weekend. I thought it may be too dark for me but I was wrong. On my pigmented lips its’ like my lips but a bit darker. This is really an “everyday” lip color for me. It goes with just about any type of makeup and just makes my lips look better and really pop.
I would recommend this shade for someone that wanted to buy their first MAC lipcolor. It’s also a great shade for anyone that likes the natural daytime look. You can really amp this lipstick up with a bit of nude gloss as well.
This is easily one of my fave MAC lipsticks and one I see myself wearing on an everyday basis. It’s a classic!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/4/2014 4:51:00 AM More reviews by MademoiselleRedviolet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I must say I really love Mac Faux Lipstick. It is opaque and has a nice color. When applied, my lips look natural but even better. My daily lippie. It gives an almost demi-matte finish. Feels comfortable. I do firstly apply lip balm, then blot and then apply Faux Lipstik. It is long lasting. Even after multiple times of drinking. It last roughly more than 3 hours. Untouch, it last even longer. It has the MAC signature scent. Smell so good. I love it. I do recommend this lipstick for anyone who is looking for a good lipstick that give a nice natural subtle but opaque color (which i think looks elegant), a lipstick that is long lasting and comfortable enough for daily wear. This is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2014 9:34:00 PM More reviews by madddiemom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love Faux! It's a great MLBB shade for me. It's one of my every day colors. Perfect for work. It's a pinky brown with a matte finish. It lasts a really long time. The only problem... It is drying. If my lips are chapped, I pick something more moisturizing. So overall, great everyday color and long wearing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No