TiGi Bed Head Self Absorbed

3.5

18 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/13/2014 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased this product with a coupon/sale at Kohl's, so I got a pretty good deal on it. I haven't found anything that compares to Bed Head's Style Shots Extreme Straight, but this is definitely a good alternative; especially if you have oily hair or a lot of buildup. The smell is yummy, very fruity/orange-y. I found it to lather well, too, so you don't have to use a ton. I took away a lippie for two reasons-it's expensive for a shampoo. Even though it's definitely above average, it's still a lot of money to spend on a shampoo. Personally, I'd rather splurge on a good conditioner if given the choice. With that being said, I used Fekkai PRX Conditioner with this product. (I rarely use two of the same line..I find it gimmicky!) Also, this product comes with a pump. I hate this sort of thing because the pump only reaches 75% through the bottom and you're left with a bunch of product on the bottom of the bottle that either gets wasted or is a huge pain to get out! Bottom line: I will definitely repurchase, especially because these products often go on sale at Ulta and other stores like Kohl's and Marshall's.



on 2/20/2013 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best shampoo and conditionner I have ever used. It's really nurishing even for my colour and treated hair, I felt her so full with life, thick and silky. Unfortunately, in my country they have stop to sell it, I don't know if this is only for Europe or Bed Head have stopped it


on 2/5/2013 4:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought a two pack from Costco for about 20 bucks so that wasn't so bad. The reason why I gave it just one lippy was because I have UBER dry hair, and from what I have recently read here, it's usually best for peeps with oily hair[ironic, I know]. SO IF YOU HAVE DRY HAIR DO NOT USE IT!! It dries it really bad [think straw broom]!! Especially if you have colored hair. Plus, it makes your hair really oily after two days. It smells really good though :b


on 1/29/2013 9:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think this shampoo is amazing! It got rid of all the buildup in my hair, and made it soft, shiny and very manageable. :)


on 8/11/2012 3:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't think this is worth the money. It made my hair thick wavy hair very frizzy


on 5/31/2012 5:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was on a week long trip and forgot my shampoo (bioloage hydratherapie) so I ran in the first drug store I saw and grabbed this "moisturizing" shampoo thinking it would be a good enough stand in. My hair had never felt so dry and yucky in all my life as it did after using this. I have oily hair (I have to wash it EVERY day) and this just turned it into a tangled mess... no matter how much conditioner or leave in treatment I tried with it I could hardly get a brush through my hair.


on 6/30/2010 1:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought the huge pump packs of this shampoo and conditioner a couple of weeks ago. The smell is nice, like oranges and grapefruits, it doesn't linger in my hair which is a plus for me. It doesn't cause bacne or jawline breakouts as far as I can tell.

What I *have* noticed is that I am experiencing less hair fall than I used to. I have been losing a lot of hair lately but it seems to be less with this stuff. I was surprised enough to notice that, but I also used to take the hair I lost each day and rub it between my hands to form a little ball that is easy to throw in the bin. My hair won't rub into a little ball anymore - it's too strong and silky. I am very pleasantly surprised!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2009 3:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is pure crap. I bought it for the fruity smell because DH loves fruity scented shampoos and we were out. I've used other BedHead products in the past & figured it would be ok in a pinch. Well I washed my hair with it and it dried my hair out badly and caused tangles like I haven't had since I was a kid with long wild hair. Horrible horrible stuff. Avoid at all costs!!


on 10/21/2008 11:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As someone who normally doesn't use scented shampoos, the orange smell of this shampoo was really overwhelming to me at first. I don't find it to be unpleasant, though. My hair is somewhat oily, and I found this shampoo to be too drying for me to use everyday, even with conditioner. I switched to using it every 3 or 4 days. My husband, who has very oily hair, loves using this every day. It's the best shampoo we've found for him! I'd buy it again for that reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2004 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Didn' like this one.
The smell is awful (and i'm a fan of smells), but i smelled like fake oranges *yuck*
My hair felt okay, but it gt static. My har was all in the air!
Would not repurchase.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
809 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
307 Reviews


Back to Top