November 24, 2014 | 2061 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Tam O Santa Bubble Bar

no image

rated 3.5(6 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2005 9:06:00 AM More reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This bubble bar has a pleasant spicey orange scent. It is indeed a very festive scent, and good for the holidays and for winter baths. Unlike Lush's bubble bars, which are soft and crumbly, this one is hard, and has to be held under the tap to melt away. It makes alot of bubbles, but the whole bar doesn't necessarily melt, and it just isn't as satisfying as crumbling a bubble bar. I'd love this same scent in a more treaditional bubble bar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2003 3:35:00 PM More reviews by FairyJasmine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A nice sweet, spicy and citrusy smelling bubble bar. It's a bit hard, but if you break off a piece and crumble it well under running water, it does just fine in the bubble department. I like this one and hope they bring it back again next Christmas.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/15/2003 11:27:00 PM More reviews by sphere99

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This ok, but too spicy for my taste and also was hard to cruble under the running water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2003 8:26:00 PM More reviews by DeVarens

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this bubble bar. If you crack it in half and then hold it under the tap with a sieve, you get mounds and mouns of bubbles, no bits floating around in the bath, and it all dissolves nicely. I want to smell like Tam O Santa all the time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2003 2:34:00 PM More reviews by haloinrverse

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i wasnt sure if i should list this as a bubble bar, or a bath bomb, since it is supposed to be both, but in reality was neither.
the name of the product is a rather lame play of words on "tam o shanter." i dont get it, because its not shaped like a tam o shanter, and who pronounces santa as "shanter?"
im not sure if mine was stale, but it was rather dissapointing. the scent was almost gone, and was a spicy citrus. the bar is rectangular, speckled brown/yellow/white, and has a little santa face imbedded in it.
youre supposed to hold it under running water, and it bubbles and fizzes. the amount of bubbles was negligible, but covered the surface of the water. there was no fizz going on. after the tub was full, it still hadnt dissolved, so i broke it into chunks. they finally dissolved, 20 minutes later, after attacking me under the water by moving around under my back.
again, it was hopefully just stale. if it hadnt been, im sure it would have performed well. maybe again next year, santa.


review challenge 02/16-02/22 continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2003 12:41:00 AM More reviews by kate8

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This was nice---it was more of a solid, compact bath-salt bar, than a crumbly bar. The previous reviewer has it nicely---it is spicy, and smells lovely. The bath water felt soft and wonderful. The glitter was very noticeable when the bar was solid, but once dissolved in the bath water, I looked around and had a hard time finding any. It didn't stick to me or to the tub.

Is this review helpful? Yes No