September 1, 2014 | 1745 users online

Hair - TiGi - Health Goddess

no image

rated 3.0(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/5/2013 3:33:00 PM More reviews by Lauraasti

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Meh, not great, not awful. I think it may have been discontinued, but you can still get it online. Pretty overpriced, but you can find deals. Bought it just to give a little vitamin/conditioning boost to my hair, especially the sections that have been bleached to high heaven and colored funky colors. Didn't notice much of a difference, maybe a little more softness on the fried hair, but that's it. Smells pleasant, but the spray was a little uneven and sloppy, but I could just have a partially clogged pump. I could take it (for a discounted price), or leave it. There are much better options for sure. All TiGi bottles are bright and fun colors, it definitely looks good on your makeup table.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2007 10:48:00 AM More reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

I got this on clearance, not sure if it is being d/c or not, but I only paid $3 for it which was a pretty sweet deal. This is a very very light leave in. It smells like a screwdriver..you know the kind you drink lol Orange & alcohol. I like the areosol application method and it also feels kind of cold when it is going on your hair, which I like just b/c it is summer and hot out, so it feels good. What does it do? Well it makes my fine hair a bit more shiny and bit more conditioned. Definitely though is NOT worth it's regular price tag, b/c as another reviewer stated, it really isn't much different from those yummy scented children's detangling sprays that you can buy for $2 at Walmart.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2007 11:50:00 AM More reviews by dralim

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I use this as my leave-in conditioner as the others I've used in the past have weighed my hair down. I wasn't expecting much from this product as most of my previous experiences with TIGI haven't been great. However I was pleasantly surprised. It left my hair soft, not weighed down, and very shiny! Will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/24/2006 3:36:00 PM More reviews by HoldMeGirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I actually like this product. I've found that most TiGi products don't do much for my hair, but this is a great conditioning spray. I have oily roots and normal/dry ends, so this is a great product because I can control where I spray the conditioner. It detangles well (although it doesn't provide much moisture, the other uses make up for this, in my opinion). I spray this on while my hair is wet and often while flat-ironing. If I use this while using a flat-iron, it controls flyaways and smells great! I find this much less sticky than flat-iron sprays and I love the vitamin/fruit punch scent. If this were a fragrance, I'd wear it! And, of course, my hair seems shiny afterwards, so this is a definite re-purchase, I just look for it on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/6/2006 2:44:00 AM More reviews by wheres_amo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this did absolutely nothing for my hair, i couldnt notice any chnages at all... i dont even know what to say, considering the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/13/2005 12:25:00 AM More reviews by Scarlett123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Tigi is the master of packaging and fun names for their products. I am such a sucker for that. this product smells like vitamin C- if you get me. I don't notice it doing anything at all. My hair doesn't feel any different. The smell is not my favorite either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/8/2005 3:21:00 AM More reviews by do1ng

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I didn't like this at all. It's so hard to spray it, it doesn't detangle at all, maybe adds a bit shine, but that's it. Redken's anti-snap really is the best, like someone told earlier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/16/2005 2:02:00 PM More reviews by tes2do

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have fine, slighty wavey, oily hair. I switched to Aveda's Pure Abundance for volume. It made my hair tangly and dried out. I had some of the Health Goddess lying around and discovered that this worked great after I used the Aveda stuff. I now blow dry my hair, spray Health Goddess on, and my hair is shiny, soft, and holds the waviness. It smells really good, too. I love it! I'm on my second can and will definitely buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2005 11:32:00 PM More reviews by kimmah

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love the smell and like others, I really wanted to love the product, but I can't for the life of me tell if it does anything for my hair. I use it when I'm going to be in high stress situations such as sun or chlorine and I guess since my hair hasn't snapped off, it might be helping. Then again, it never really did before. I was just smitten with the bottle and the product description when I was shopping one day.

I'd buy it again if it was on sale. Not going to pay whatever outrageous price I paid for it without some drop-dead results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2004 12:21:00 PM More reviews by elliemay72

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. It smells great, comes in a great looking spray can and provides a lightweight leave-in conditioner that gives my hair lots of swing! It's comparable to many of the other pricey, "designer" leave-ins. It's got my vote! :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No