July 23, 2014 | 1034 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - lip lites in creme pop



image 0

rated 2.9(62 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/22/2008 10:42:00 PM More reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think this was the first Lip Lites shade I bought. I like the smell.. but it's definatly a shade you have to use lightly.. I like it on myself when I'm very tan haha.. just not good if you're pale.. but it's a smooth gloss that keeps your lips soft!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/25/2008 8:11:00 PM More reviews by chocofan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE the smell of this, but the color is blehk. It smells really sour, like lemonade. It's WAY to shiny/metallic on your lips. but it still moisturizes pretty decently.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2008 6:42:00 PM More reviews by snugglebunnyjm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My mother loves Lip Lites, and she always buys this damn shade thinking she'll like it, and when she sees it on her lips she changes her mind. I've therefore inherited a number of Lip Lites in Creme Pop. I think it looks harsh and trashy on me--I'm extremely fair, so maybe that's it--but it looks nice if I combine it with red lipstick. Kind of a summery pink. I wouldn't buy it again, but I like the way it looks with MAC's Port Red and some clear gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2008 4:15:00 PM More reviews by Zevie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not the best product you could pick up. The packaging is cute, this smells good, and is a decent price. However, the color is almost unwearable. It was really light bright pink. I'm fairly light skinned and my lips are a little pale and the color was still way too light. The gloss also tastes weird although it smells nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2007 7:09:00 PM More reviews by blueberryfrost

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

The flavor: yum. The color: Ewwww. The color is a bright, funky pink that might look okay if you're clubbing...and it's dark, and nobody can actually see your makeup... but otherwise the color was way too bright for day wear, for me. I even used it sparingly and it still was too bright. The flavor is good, because I like creamsicles, but the color just totally put me off and I threw it away after using it a couple of times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/15/2007 11:45:00 PM More reviews by dancexbabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

before even reading the other reviews on this product, the first thing that came to mind for my review is "it's very pornstar-ish" but looks like you guys beat me to it LOL! it really is pornstar-pink, wasn't what i was expecting, and its SO pink that it made my teeth look yellow! not a good choice but maybe someone out there could pull it off

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2007 11:53:00 PM More reviews by mauimere

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite of all the lip lites. I have fair skin with pink undertones - over a nude lip pencil this is awesome - perfect for spring and summer. I love the taste and smell - yummy! Reminds me of the creamsicle frozen drinks you get everywhere in Vegas. I use it over the middle of my bottom lip and then rub my lips together - perfect color and not too much. Maybe others who reviewed used too much. Anyway - I love it - very pretty!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2006 3:19:00 PM More reviews by minxgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OK, so I think I'm just a tad too old to be wearing Bonne Bell (I'll be turning 34 in December), as this line is obviously geared more towards the tween/teen crowd. Anyway, this is the only product by BB I will ever buy in my lifetime and here's why: I was looking for a moisturizing lip treatment that I could throw on under my regular lipstick (thank you Merle Norman!!) & also apply at night before bed. The other thing that I really wanted in a lip treatment had some halfway decent flavor and not would not be medicinal tasting. Soooo...I went over to CVS & came across this lipgloss & the funny thing is that I actually like the color-not so much to wear on it's own when I go out in public (I agree w/ the 'porn-star comments). Yes, this gloss is somewhat tacky & gooey, but all you need to do is blot w/ a tissue to remove the excess-problem solved. Also, I don't mind the flavor/scent either-smells/tastes just like a cream pop to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2006 11:52:00 AM More reviews by williams_dd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Wow, I guess I'm in the minority, cuz I LOVE this stuff. It's definitely my HG. I use it with a mauve lipliner & only apply one coat & I get a really beautiful pink color. Not frosty at all. When I don't feel like wearing any other makeup, I wear this & it brightens up my entire face. I even got a compliment from a total stranger once on how pretty the color was!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/29/2006 10:35:00 AM More reviews by Jane57

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great lipgloss if A) you are going for that 60's trailer-trash look or B) you have the time and patience to painstakingly remove some of it from its container and mix it with clear lip balm and melt it down in the microwave, ultimately producing a perfect subtle shimmery pink. I fall into the latter category and i still can't believe that I spent thirty minutes altering it from its origonal tacky horridness. If you're looking for a nice shimmery pink gloss (as I was) it's best to stay far away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No