August 1, 2014 | 1291 users online

Eye Shadow - Hard Candy - Eye Shadow Quads

no image

rated 4.4(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2005 8:17:00 PM More reviews by tooextreme4you

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I only have one of these (Dillusional) but it's been a staple in my purse since the day I got it. The case is my favorite color (silver!), but the brushes it comes with kind of suck. I like the fact that I have four colors in one compact, but the only thing that I don't like it how pricey they are. I might buy one more in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/21/2004 2:44:00 PM More reviews by DrsWife

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have Disco 2000. Very Pretty colors, but do not have much pigment to em. Its bascially just 3 shimmers, and a dark color. I was a little dissapointed. The compact is cute! I might buy again, but I would have to find other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2004 6:08:00 PM More reviews by chiarascura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE THESE! I first bought Star (purples), and have recently rebought it. The price tag is kinda steep on these, but I recently discovered that you can get these are reduced prices on Ebay. I have already bought Techno (grays, with one really amazing palest-violet shade), and have ordered Disco 2000 and Old Skool. Great eyeshadow, less than average creasing (esp. if you use Benefit She-Lac), terrific colors. Love the dark, glittery shade in each compact, which I use as liner, and she pale, shimmery shades, which are subtle enough to use for a "natural" look. This can run the gamut from "fun", crazy makeup, to a neutral, daytime look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2004 9:59:00 PM More reviews by lilacterp

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

These are all so wonderful, and I had the hardest time deciding which quad to get since I like them all, pretty much. I settled on Dillusional, because it is just stunning in the compact and on the eyes. These quads have really pretty and long-lasting formulations that really make a difference in the way the eyes look after application. You can do so many combinations with the four shades, as well as just using them as a base, crease color, highlighter, and eye liner. You can use them wet for a more vivid effect, or dry for an eye-catching result. Hard Candy shadows are wonderful, and to have four in one compact is so convenient. I love the packaging too, as it is very sleek and stylish, with a mirror. Will be buying more of these as I use them up, one by one. A great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/25/2003 11:18:00 AM More reviews by kiathedog

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just got Star for Christmas and love the colors. I use the sparkely color for liner and the yellow for highlighter. This is a great combo for brown hair/eyes. Purple is really in right now, and I will probably get other colors as the seasons change.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2003 12:16:00 AM More reviews by MeowieBunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I LOOOOOVE my eyeshadow quads. I can see how these couldn't be for everyday since there is usually at least one very sparkly, glittery one in the 4 shadows you get. I especially loooove the tiny slanted brush you get along with the compact because it works really well as a liner brush. I have Techno and Hypnotic. Would not hesitate to get more quads but I know I won't ever get to use up all these! :) Love love love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2003 7:10:00 PM More reviews by desireefl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love almost all of these quads. The shadows are so intense and are great for funky to sophisticate. Well worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2003 10:40:00 AM More reviews by avonstef

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

These are sooooo wonderful! the colors last all day and are beautiful! They have the strangest combinations but they work! LOVE them! Very pricy though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2003 8:04:00 PM More reviews by MelissaLG

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this quartet in Wallflower, which is an ironic name because the colors are very *SHIMMERY*. The compact is very sturdy and has a great big mirror. The applicators are very good; one is pointed so you can use it for liner. The shadows themselves are highly pigmented and a good consistency. The colors are beautiful and lasting. I like that they give you more of the lightest color since that is the one most people use the most. I'm a NC30/dark brown/dark brown and all these colors are beautiful on me. This brand is fairly expensive; catch them on eBay at half price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/27/2003 2:18:00 PM More reviews by dahlgi5956

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm not a big fan of hard candy because the products are overpriced for over-the-top glittery eye shadows. I bought a four color set in pixie. While the colors were nice, I could never wear these colors daily because there was just too much glitter and shimmer action for me. A big negative factor for these eye shadows is that they were just too impractical for the price they were....

Is this review helpful? Yes No