July 28, 2014 | 1331 users online

Eye Shadow - Estee Lauder - Pure Color Eye Shadow - Tea Biscuit

no image

rated 4.1(51 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/30/2013 2:02:00 PM More reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got this in a palette years ago and I'm only now beginning to use it. It lasts a long time and it's just a great color! It looks really good. I use it as my base and then just add whatever else I want to the crease and side. It seems to go really well with Urban Decay Naked (a smidge of Sidecar in the inner lid and Toasted in the crease/outer corner)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2012 1:19:00 PM More reviews by MariaEffy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite eyeshaddow of all time! No kidding. It's the perfect every day color for me (I have fair skin and I am a brunette with brown eyes). I often use it alone all over my lid and up to my browbone and it makes my eyes look awake and well rested. It's close to my skin color, has a satin finish that shimmers without being metallic. Great for neutral or even retro-ish looks. I almost went through ine, but I lost it by accident (grrrr) and I'm going to buy a new one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2012 11:26:00 PM More reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It is just like pronto by smashbox. It looks so pretty on the lid. It's so neutral and great for everyday wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2012 2:42:00 AM More reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

This was a great base colour to go with Berry Ice for my wedding. Nothing special bout it though, just a nice neutral that I'm sure you can get similar elsewhere for cheaper

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/21/2011 3:51:00 AM More reviews by Elfinoz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this in a GWP. I like the eyeshadow in terms of application and how well it wears but this particular colour is a little too shimmery for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2011 9:02:00 PM More reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this color. I can use this over my bare study paint pot. It blends well and it doesn't show up chalky. I can't find it anymore... I hope it isn't discontinued... If not i will repurchase!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2010 10:13:00 AM More reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this as an extra in a swap and I think it is lovely - it is like a dupe for MAC Phloof, but has a bit less staying power and a little less pigmented. I think this is average in terms of payoff, but it is a pretty color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/16/2010 7:12:00 PM More reviews by wotstaterseh

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Grey, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful shadow, nice color payoff....... if only it didn't makes my eyelids itch like crazy and then swell up....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2010 5:33:00 AM More reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love using "tea biscuit" together with "ivory box" and I think that tea biscuit suits me even better. I usually apply this over the whole lid and it looks great on my pale complexion, somehow makes me look very "fresh". If you like natural-looking eyeshadows, you should try thisone. Its fine milled, silky and very easy to apply and blend. IF you are looking for a basic qualitative eyeshadow, you should consider buying thisone. But if you have a dark skin-tone this might be too sheer for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/11/2010 7:36:00 PM More reviews by dsweet730

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

Nice ivory champagne color. Not very pigmented so you might need a base color to make this shade pop. Good for highlights, inner corners or all over lid for a more natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No