Rimmel Vinyl Lip in Clear

4.2

55 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/9/2012 12:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a good lipgloss. Although very slightly on the pricey side (for me) this was nice and lasted quite long. Plus, the smell is lovely



on 11/2/2011 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an awesome clear gloss, I don't even know if they make it anymore, I got it a while ago at CVS for 75% off and I couldn't be happier. I love how it has a little brush attached to it. The smell is alright, and it lasts me about half of my work day (3-4 hours) before I have to reapply.


on 10/9/2011 6:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the best lip gloss I've ever used. It doesn't have that gooey/sticky application that everybody dreads but at the same time it still manages to keep your lips shiny and feeling moisturized. I apply it over lipsticks and it hasn't melted or caused clumps, just dab it on minimally.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this lip gloss It has an amazing shine and I don't find it sticky at all. But as time passes it loses the nice fresh smell it has to it and it starts to smell really bad, I know it is just in the clear formula as I have 4 other shades and the none of them smell like this. I also know it can't just be the one I'm using because I have repurchased this twice now and the same thing has happened, Its OK because I can't smell it when it is actually on my lips but the bad smell when you open the cap is a major turn off factor for this lipgloss. A shame really.


on 11/27/2010 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I love this gloss! it's not sticky and the shine is incredible. I find that it's pretty long wearing for myself, provided I'm not drinking or eating obviously. I put this on under my lipstick and it just give that really wet and glossy look, I LOVE IT!


on 8/24/2010 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

While it does give a nice shine I can't cope with this lip gloss. It's sticky and gloopy. If you can cope with that on your lips go for it, but I can't.


on 5/15/2009 6:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this coz 1. i remember having it when i was about 13 and it was good for the price, 2. i needed a cheap clear gloss to add cinnamon oil to (cheap-incase i messed it up) and 3. it was 99p! i added like 10 drops of cinnamon oil to it and OMG its the best-strongest lip plumping gloss i own lol. an i own most! i apply it before i do my eye makeup so it can get to work while im doing that, then wipe it off before i put my regular lipstick/gloss on so they're plumped :) x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2009 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this clear gloss. doesn't have a weird smell. moisturizing and is not sticky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2009 5:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the shine is brilliant! I've been looking for a clear gloss that was cheap from the drugstore. I love how it doesn't have any sparkles or glitters. The texture isnt too bad either in my opinion. The only bad thing i have to say about it is that it doesnt last too long. But i'll buy it again cause it looks really nice on my lips


on 12/2/2008 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought 2 of this for $5 or something ridiculous, so it was a great price. I really like it. I don't love it, and I find myself reaching for many other lip glosses in my bag before this one, but it's a great clear lip gloss. It's not too sticky, it lasts for a while (unless you're eating), it's shiny. It has a slight smell, but nothing awful. It's quite nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


brilliant gloss
17 Reviews
Lip Junkie
78 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews
Oh baby
383 Reviews
Mentha Lip Shine
506 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top