October 2, 2014 | 1811 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - 528 Pink Frost

no image

rated 3.2(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/25/2013 12:03:00 AM More reviews by viv5499

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This isn't a bad lipstick, but you musttt apply a lip balm before you apply this lipstick. It's not drying, but it really accentuates any cracks or dryness on your lips. It has an average staying power, but what do you expect from a 99 cent lipstick? The color is nice, it has a sort of bluish shimmer, but I prefer a more golden toned shimmer. That's just me, but otherwise, it's a pretty nice lipstick for 1 dollar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2012 6:08:00 AM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This shade of pink actually looks good on me. And it's not as dry of a lipstick formula as many of these reviews suggest. I found it to be decently creamy, although not moisturizing. the biggest downfall of this shade is the frostyness. But it definitely lives up to its name "Pink Frost."

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2012 10:33:00 PM More reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I don't know why this is getting such bad reviews on here. It's a great inexpensive lipstick. It looks almost like MLBB. It has a sort of shimmering sheen to it when it's applied, but it doesn't look frosty at all. There aren't any huge chunks of glitter, so it's perfectly appropriate for work or school. The only cons are the packaging, since it's cheap and the lipstick doesn't go down all the way and it can get nicked, and the fact that you can't apply this on dry lips or it will accentuate flakes. This is an otherwise great addition to any lipstick collection. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/1/2012 4:49:00 PM More reviews by Sarinou

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

CONS:
Very dry, need to apply chapstick before and after
The silk finish, they say come from the mega amount of shimmer in it, and not the creamy consistancy.
Does not stay a lot on the lips
PROS:
Cheap price

Save your money. I will finish this product. Will not buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2012 8:10:00 PM More reviews by KarlaMillan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I saw this lipstick at CVS for sale 98 cents.
I thought I would give it a shot..
I hate lipsticks that you have to go over it like 5 times until you finally get the right color, well this was one of them..
The color isn't bad, it's a nice pink but I just don't like that I have to keep going over it.
I don't think I be buying this again.. Even for 98 cents

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/24/2012 5:35:00 PM More reviews by apple98rs

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i generally like WnW lipsticks. this one was one of 99 cent ones and i adore the 510a one so i thought why not pick up another one? this one is just as good of a formula as the another ones. this shade on me just looked to frosty i do not look good in frosty shades at all. this color shows up more like "porn star" then a pretty pink. the shade just didnt work on my fair skin tone. wont repurchase this particular shade. oh well it was just a buck

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2010 9:35:00 PM More reviews by Girlygirl491

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Very smooth, goes on nice, I actually like the colors, and this pink is my fav. Good for day and night, good to blend. And applies easily too. I actually like pink my self , and so when I put it on it looks good , nut occasionally feels weird and dry, but over all Its good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2010 1:34:00 PM More reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like the 511B lipstick Nouveau Pink but I am not fond of this lipstick. It is too shimmery, the color in the tube is a pretty baby pink color but when you apply on the lips it is just a bright pink glittery color. It accentuates the fine cracks in your lips even if you have very moisturized lips beforehand. So what i do is apply the 511b first and then this over it to tone down the fuchsia color underneath.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/21/2010 10:52:00 PM More reviews by 002dotjpg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

Meh. I'm not as in love with this shade as I am with other Wet 'n' Wild lip colors. It looks best if you use a single layer with a lip balm, otherwise it looks a little too "adult film star" for my taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/5/2010 8:12:00 PM More reviews by kd100

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this Lipstick, it is a little too shiny for my taste but it looks great on me. The packaging is good and its really cheap.I would not buy it again tho.

Is this review helpful? Yes No