December 21, 2014 | 1805 users online

Skincare - Body - Clean & Clear - Clear Skin Body Wash

no image

rated 3.5(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/3/2006 5:17:00 PM More reviews by harms

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

At first this worked for me. Then the product seemed to build up and make the situation worse. I now use "Oxy 10 Maximum Strength Acne Wash, 10% Benzoyl Peroxide" This is the only thing that works for my Back and Chest Acne which is weird because it's marketed for the face. I've never tried it on my face since I don't have acne there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2004 9:48:00 AM More reviews by natgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product was just ok for me. It didn't smell horrible and it lathered up ok. I needed to use a little bit more for a good lather than I would've liked. It cleaned well but left my skin a little bit tight afterwards. Most importantly though it didn't combat body acne the best. It did get rid of a few pimples, not all, and it didn't really prevent new ones from surfacing so I won't be repurchasing this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/26/2004 11:12:00 PM More reviews by tubby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i had the old one and the new one
old one- didnt do anything, a waste of money
new one- P U!!!!! even worse than the old one, the smell was POSITIVELY NAUSEATING and it didnt do anything at all

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2003 12:10:00 AM More reviews by PixyAnne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Steady regular use of this will actually give you stunning results! It just takes a few weeks and a whole lot of patience. But trust me - it's worth it, especially if you're irritated by arm and upper back blemishes/redness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2003 11:17:00 PM More reviews by teadiddle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this stuff really worked for me... i didnt really realise it before, but i started using something else after i finished my first bottle and my back started breaking out again... also tried the neutrogena one and that did nothing for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2003 8:38:00 PM More reviews by RubyGemZ

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for about a month and I do not see any results. It's a nice body wash in terms of cleansing but it really didn't help my body acne at all. However, it's not a total waste b/c it didn't dry out my skin or have an offensive smell. All in all, I would not repurchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2003 7:06:00 PM More reviews by rlush

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff worked great for me, I've had patchy icky skin on my back and shoulders since I hit 16. Iíve tried other body washes and my skin always re-breaks out, so I stick with this one. Works great with a shower puff to exfoliate!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2003 9:10:00 PM More reviews by smee123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great! I suffer from bacne (yuck!) and it's finally disappearing because of this great body wash! It smells great too (unlike Neutrogena's Body Clear Body Wash) and it leaves my skin feeling very fresh after a shower.

Is this review helpful? Yes No