August 2, 2014 | 1616 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Mario Badescu - Elasto-Seamollient Hand Cream



image 0

rated 4.7(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2012 11:23:00 AM More reviews by tadpole02

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with a lot of the previous comments on this product. It is a great hand cream. I use this at night because it comes in a tub form, which makes it hard to carry around in a hand bag. However, MB has promotions that you can sign up for on the website and they occasionally have specials where you recieve three 2 oz samples of products. So, in the last promo I got this in a bottle. They should offer it in this container for travel I think.
I have used so many different hand creams and lotions and this one does work and has helped my cuticles also. The scent is nothing special really, not strong enough to offend anyone.
Ingredients: Seamollient,Deionized Water,Sclerotium Gum, Peanut Oil,Isopropyl Myristate,Propylene Glycol,Stearic Acid,Glyceryl Stearate, Tocopherol,Triethanolamine,Cetyl Alcohol,Squalene,Carbomer, Panthenol,Methylparaben,Imidazolidinyl Urea,Propylparaben,Sodium Benzoate,Herbal Extract

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/9/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by losangelesvintage

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Overall Rating: 4.7/5

Product Efficacy: 5/5
Quality: 5/5
Value: 4/5

Review: Simply put, I love this stuff. I used to work at a juice cafe, and this saved my hands from all the harsh cleaning chemicals and time in the dishwashing sinks. It's a very rich but light hand cream with a pleasant perfume-y scent and soft pink color. My favorite things about this hand cream - things that set it apart from the others - are how quickly it sinks in and how long-lasting its effects are. Most hand treatments I try result in greasy handprints all over doorknobs, magazines, or any other amusements I use to distract myself while the lotion absorbs. Mario Badescu's cream soaks in within a minute, which won my heart at once. It makes your hands very soft and leaves them feeling moisturized even after you've washed them.
The price is a little steep ($8 for 4 ounces), but it's so thick that you only need a little bit at a time. I've had this tub for a month and you can see how much is left. I like Mario Badescu's packaging because I think it's retro-kitsch, but some people think it's ugly or boring - just a matter of personal taste. The tub itself is easy to close even with lotion on your hands. I also like the scent, but even if you don't, it fades pretty quickly and won't interfere with any perfume you're wearing. The nice thing about MB is how generous they are with samples: you get three with every order, and a bunch of free ones if you fill out their online questionnaire.
I've given this to a friend who is a nurse and has dry hands from washing them so often, and now she's addicted too. Simple but effective, this hand cream is one of my very few HG products.

Would I buy this again? Yes.
Would I recommend it? Already have!

Ingredients: Seamollient,Deionized Water,Sclerotium Gum, Peanut Oil,Isopropyl Myristate,Propylene Glycol,Stearic Acid,Glyceryl Stearate, Tocopherol,Triethanolamine,Cetyl Alcohol,Squalene,Carbomer, Panthenol,Methylparaben,Imidazolidinyl Urea,Propylparaben,Sodium Benzoate,Herbal Extract

*for those with nut allergies, please note that this product contains peanut oil!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2010 9:00:00 AM More reviews by berna

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Based on the reviews here, I bought this cream and I am glad I did. I usually have dry and parched hands since I do not like wearing gloves at all. I had worries about my pre-matured hands but I have found a solution at last after trying almost everything, both high end and cheaper products.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2009 5:45:00 AM More reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This cream si a real blessing and I am so glad I found it.
I have tried hundred of hand creams but none satisfied me...until I found Elasto-Seamollient. This smells heavenly and moisturizes the hands very well.
I would definitely buy this one again and again.
I finally found a product that I would buy forever (this never happend in my case...I always swith them as I am so capricious). :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2009 4:32:00 PM More reviews by Face88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This hand cream is a real find. ( Courtesy of MUA of course :-) ) I give it 3s for packaging and price because it's not as expensive as other specialist brands and because though the tub could be more glam. - it is clean, sturdy and practical. Most importantly, the cream itself is luxurious to use --- a light peach colour and a light, pleasant scent --- a little goes a long way --- it absorbs quickly and easily --- and my hands are smoother and more hydrated than ever! Even in the freezing temperatures and snow we had recently. HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2009 9:24:00 AM More reviews by shyviolet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Woah. This is a miracle product. I have 2 children in diapers and between the constant hand-washing, bathing, cleaning and not wearing gloves, etc, my hands were almost a clinical problem. Not only were they dry, cracked and bleeding from cracked skin, but they were so chafed that fabric would get snagged on the rough skin on my hands while doing laundry - I had to wear gloves folding clothes or I'd rip the fabrics! I'm usually frazzled with the kids and don't have time to wait for a greasy creme to dry, and light formulas usually do nothing for me.

I got a sample of this in a swap and within a day, the healthy color has been restored to my hands (they were seriously grey!). My hands feel like satin. This feels luxurious to put on and there is not a hint of grease. I forgot how important nice hands are - I feel much prettier overall since I do not have to be embarrassed of my cracked, grey old lady hands.

I thought all hand cremes pretty much did the same thing, btu this one really stands out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2009 11:01:00 PM More reviews by nic_b

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is the BEST. I am very tough on my hands--gardening, laundry, dishes, home repair, you name it. I bought this after reading reviews here, and I'm thrilled. It's a thick cream, and you only need to use a small amount to get great results No constant reapplying, as I've had to do with other hand lotions and creams. It lasts a long time, so I think the price is very reasonable for the usage you get. Best of all, it sinks in quickly so you can get on with your day. Love, love, love it, and have recommended it to many friends.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2009 4:45:00 AM More reviews by Litomisundastood

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this hand cream. It's super moisturizing, may be greasy at first but after a minute this stuff melts into your hands. Smells great too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2008 4:42:00 PM More reviews by ninalovesmakeup

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This cream is wonderful. I have three children, one of whom is still in diapers, so I do a lot of handwashing everyday. By the time winter comes, my hands usually look like those of a very old woman. But with this cream, my hands look and feel great. I no longer have dry patches in between my fingers and wrinkly skin. The cream has a good consistency - not too greasy, but doesn't just disappear either.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2008 4:51:00 PM More reviews by fairladyluvs2shop

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Got this because of it's good reviews. Have been using a Aveda product that I love but hate the high price. This makes my hands so soft. I work in health care so my hands get a lot of abuse. I have used it on my feet and elbows too. It goes on heavy but soaks in fairly quickly. It stays a little greasy for a while but soon soaks in. Took one lippie off for that. I think would be a problem to use a lot during the day b/c of this. I would like it to be in a tube though. I used it before bed last night and my hands were so soft when I woke up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No