MAC Plum Dandy (frost-from Pop Mode)

4.2

104 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/23/2014 3:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just bought this, and it is such a gorgeous lipstick. A slightly pinky medium plum with bronze/ golden shimmer that's not frosty in a dated or tacky way; the frost is very soft, and gives this luscious dimension to your lips. This goes perfectly with Plum lip pencil, and when worn together, I have actually received compliments from several men on my lipcolor (from "that's cool... it's like a copper shimmer over purple" to "your lipstick is really pretty today"). I have medium/ tanned skin and green eyes, but this is a lipstick that truly will look good on many skintones and eye colors. I had to go to three different MAC counters in NYC to buy this, and now I know why it was sold out. Another winner from MAC!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/18/2013 6:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great lipstick. I have very pigmented lips so this is very subtle on my lips. Gives a beautiful plum colour with golden shimmer. Very nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this & always get compliments when wearing it.
Very flattering to fair complexions. lasts 3-4 hours and not very drying (similar to other mac lipsticks).
Adds some oomph to your face without being over the top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I keep buying this lipstick over and over. It is extremely flattering on me, I'm very pale and cool-toned but I think it would work on a lot of complexions. Lasts a long time. Subtle but not nude.
Plum Dandy is a frost but not overly-frosted.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2011 8:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is 'my lips but better' color.It has a frost finish so it has this nice sheen. Its OK for everyday use but doesn't really gives a wow look to your lips.


on 3/29/2011 11:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a MAC NC20. I got this color as I originally loved it, but I then realized...I usually wear glosses and never a color this deep unless I'm layering it with a lighter gloss. I don't typically feel comfortable in darker lipsticks...
Color is a medium raspberry with gold undertones. Its really very nice, so I need to start reaching for it more.


on 3/9/2011 5:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I got this in a Holiday set a couple years ago and never really could get used to it. I loved the shade but it was too dark for my fair skin. Lately though instead of tossing it I tried it out again and this time I applied more than a couple applications and blotted till very little was left. What I saw then made me fall in love with the shade. My lips were my natural color but oomphed up a smidge with a little mauve and there was a nice gold sheen. I applied a gloss over that and it was a gorgeous your-lips-but-better shade! I have a new favorite lipstick! Giving this a 4 since it's not perfect as it requires some work for the desired effect.


on 3/5/2011 9:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I generally go for extremely pale shades, because whenever I'm doing full war-paint, my eyes are extremely bright. This one is definitely dark on my NC15 face, and the gold frost isn't exactly what I should be wearing, but I loved the shade so much that I couldn't resist. I think it looks rather keen when applied. The only problem is that it fades so incredibly fast. I get about an hour out of it before I have to reapply. This isn't a big deal for me at all, but I can see how it would be for other people.


on 11/14/2010 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not my cup of tea. This is a plummy colour with subtle gold frost. Very elegant but I'm not a straight plum colour fan. Though this looks good under a bright red lippie for toning down purposes. The mix creates a lovely sophisticated maroon hue, though by itself it kinda makes me gag lol


on 9/11/2010 10:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I adore the color, it is just beautiful. However, it stays on for about 30 minutes and then I have to keep reapplying. I experienced the same with "O" as well. I love the lighter colors like Viva Glam V....it stays on. This went back to the store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top