Lancome Blush Papier Nacre

4.3

14 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2009 4:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I must say I really love these. I have 2, the bronzing one, which the other side comes with glitter paper too...(2 in 1!) and another light pink rose. The only complaint I can think of is that there's actually too much product on each piece. You can get more than 1 use out of each piece...in fact, I use each piece for 10 days or so. I use a blush brush and apply it that way...it's more even. The colors are beautiful.

Why not just get a blush in a compact? It takes up less room in my makeup bag. =) So all in all, what, $18 for sooo many uses isn't a bad deal.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is packaged like clean and clear blotting sheets so its a little kitschy but really cute and convenient. i have the peachy color and its very shimmery but light enough that application is foolproof. its a great color to have since i can throw it in my bag and its sheer enough to not look obvious especially since you dont need a brush


on 7/24/2007 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Picked this up on impulse but I was pleasantly surprised. Works as a great bronzer and love the packaging. A great concept, but I would like to see more colors in the line.


on 8/31/2005 7:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

While I was intrigued by the packaging, this has way too much "shimmer" on it, even using a brush. Maybe when I have a better tan it will work for me. Right now I am PPP so it is a little harsh


on 2/26/2005 12:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this product in a bronzey shade all last summer and LOVED it. Will purchase again this summer if available. I thought it gave me a very glowy tan look--my husband took one look at me and said WOW! But you do have to be careful not to use too much if you are pale--you can look too 'gilded.' Like the other reviewers here I applied these with a brush and used the same sheet several times. UPDATE: I purchased the one called Dragee for wintertime and it is nice, very very light though- it does seem to work well with my wintertime pallor though. I'll switch back to cannelle doree as soon as I can pull off some more color.


on 2/15/2005 7:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have 2 of these, one shade is a pretty raspberry rosy pink and the other one is almost bronze. Althought these blushes are awesome, I don't think I would buy it again, since they are expensive for the amount you get (I think it's 21.00 $CND). And moreover, IMHO it's too shimmery for a day wear. Maybe it's because I am pale and the shimmers show up a lot on my skin. But still, I think the concept is intelligent.

However, the shades I own are very pretty and they give a glowing finish. I use the same piece of paper a few times, they contain a lot of pigments. But if I have an heavy hand, it tends to look cakey over a foundation. Since I don't wear foundation anymore, I'll give it a try on my bare cheeks.

These blushes look better on a slighlty tanned skin, I gave some sheets to my mother, (she's always coming back from a trip to Cuba so she's always tanned! lol) and she looked gorgeous. She absolutely loves these blushes and she's not a makeup addict like her daughter... hehe... But I disgress - on my PPP skin it could look too clownish if I apply it with an heavy hand.

Oh, and lastly, one tip from a Lancôme SA: you can swipe it on your hair to give it a subtle touch of shimmers/color. continued >>


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have this in Dragee, a bronzy champagne with a very slight hint of pink. These are kind of expensive in Canada but they're so portable and they make my cheeks glow. I cut the sheets in half to get more use. I'd like to buy this in some other colours.


on 10/17/2004 7:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to buy these last year but they were sold out everywhere! So when I saw them in the stores this summer I bought two different shades! They leave a really pretty shimmer on your skin with just a hint of colour. They are very expensive but they last a long time. The key is to use the same piece a paper a few times. You don't need that much shimmer so you can reuse the same sheet a number of times. I really like them!!!


on 7/24/2004 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such an awesome product! It accentuated my cheeks without adding color, just gorgeous shimmer. It works really well under Lancome's Miel Glace blush. (I have NC30 skin).


on 2/21/2004 12:18:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've gotta be honest. I expected to love these more than I did. But they are an okay product. If they weren't so expensive in canada I'd consider giving them a 4... anyways, I have dragee. It's a pinky champagne shimmer. It works well on both cheeks and eyelids (only a very subtle wash on eyes). But, I would only use these for travel. They are rather difficult to apply and I would find using a powder blush so much easier. So, bottom line... it does do what I expected, though I did hope for more shimmer on my eyes... these would be good for travel, but otherwise I would pass.




Back to Top