Almay Pure Tints in Blush

2.4

28 reviews

17% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2009 11:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I buy tons of lipsticks, tints, glosses and so on. I always re-purchase this. It goes on creamy, gives enough color, moisturizes well and i always have it in my purse. Its not a tint though, but its not strong colour. I have it in many colours. Love it.



on 1/12/2009 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

its allrghit...didn't really use it much..was kinda dark on me..


on 4/21/2008 2:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i liked the mauve shimmer but i dont care for the color blush. its too pink for my skin which has yellowish tones. im buying the nude, hopefully it'll be better.


on 9/13/2007 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty much bubble gum pink lipstick with SPF 25. So if you like barbie pinks and want a slim compact lipstick this would be a winner for you.


Unfortunately it's a loser for me... I was hoping it to be a tint/sheer but instead its opaque and creamy hot pink. It's not moisturizing either but it is a protective lipcare more than anything... I'll stick with the clear version of this (which btw, leaves a pale shimmer so it's not exactly clear either).


The packaging is great though, slim and sleek enough to fit into the pocket! I just wish this was a sheer pink and not a gaudy hot pink! Thankfully I got this for about a dollar on sale but it still feels like a dollar wasted.


on 5/27/2007 6:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipcolor is a dissapointment. It is very bright and the opposite of sheer. It makes my lips LOOK chapped, but it protects the from the sun and moisturizes. The smell is like cheap pastel crayons. If I put on a little, it's ok.BUT... Looks best on fair skintones, and give me a "pinchy" look. But overall, a bad product.


on 8/5/2005 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting sheer, and sheer it was NOT. It has the texture of cakey lipstick, and the smell isn't that great. I like the SPF 25. If I repurchase this again it will definately be in CLEAR.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in berry and was expecting it to be more of a lip balm with sheer color. It was thick and had an unpleasant old lady makeup smell. I wasn't impressed as I usually like most Almay products. I too bought this on sale, I have only been able to use it twice because the smell is so medicinal. I will not be repurchasing it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

so pink i really don't like the color and not as sheer as i wanted it to be.


on 10/18/2003 6:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This one is not as sheer as the other pure tints I own. A bright pink, and not very wearable IMO. I do like the smooth texture of these tints.


on 6/28/2003 12:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ugh, like BRIGHT NEON PINK. The display color chart was completely misleading. It didn't even feel that moisturizing! I do like the slim case though, but the balm itself was overpriced and ugly IMO.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
green apple
green apple
19 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Almay Products

Back to Top