October 20, 2014 | 2069 users online

Lip Gloss - Urban Decay - XXX Shine Lip Gloss

no image

rated 3.7(114 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2013 2:10:00 PM More reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Excellent lipgloss, what a perefreshing refeshing a nice cooling tingling plumpingkinda and sorta sensation, I couldn't find a brgain for this so here I go again getting Urban decay this one on amazon and the other one lip junkie on e-bay, this rocks, high shine - mirroior shine to the extremes, this is the gklossiest of all lipglosses I've eer tried, moxie is a secnd close, I have a clea-red itc omes out like a jelly clear with red undertones, warm undertoined, an red-orangey colour for this ummer. I',m gladc to have it. It's sticky enough for it to hold on my lips for more than two hours, that's great. Excellent product I requested to purchase last week, I just opened the box today I got these, I'm so glad, I wearing it now as I'm writing this review, I loved it so I rushed to write a review, I feel an exciting rush on mmy lips like camphor (minty candy) feeling, I usually do with most high-end products and especially most Urban Decay lipglosses. Great quality and great quantity what more can I say hey, It was less than the tore, but more than $21 solid bucks, in the tsoires there would of been tax, but I hear this came out in 2001 this was discontinued in 2007. The wrapper Eve wore this back in the days, even to her bwedding days I believe, so celerbrities purched these items and similar wones temselves. Thy weren't kidding when they said XXX 9triple shine) and I only put alittle on and glide it on with the to of the applicator of teh solid plastic tube. No problems here, but this isn't my HG lipglosses.. It's a tye between two lipglosses what my HG are in Clinique and MAC areas. it brightens my smiling face. This was discontinue wshen hard Candy was. I was so dissppointed. I till have hard Candy at home,a nd it does smell like real Hard Candy - (the flavours) I tried so hard not toget it in my mouth, but when I ate and drank, i accidentally got that in my moutnh to get to my taste buds, but cool, but it tastes so good. like candy real candy I mean. Ok this is my opinion, my review, my lecture, and my story......... I'm glad if you guys like it toodooloo.....!!!!!!!!.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2013 6:40:00 PM More reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a fan of sheer lip products. I bought 2 of these glosses for cheap a few years ago during a Hautelook sale. While these are cushiony, long lasting and feel minty freshy on lips...they're seriously lacking in pigmentation for me. Both shades show up clear on my lips - one clear with shimmer. I gave one away and held onto the other to top off lipsticks. If you're looking for a pigmented, or even a tinted lipgloss...this isn't it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2011 6:33:00 AM More reviews by bunnyraye

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Really good, long-lasting gloss. It stays on even after I had my meal! It is also cooling and minty. Great for dry lips!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2011 2:43:00 AM More reviews by Lizawasadiver

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Joyride is my favourite gloss!

It was given to me by a friend who thought it popped a little too much for her taste, but I love it. It's bright pink, shiny and shimmery. It stands out so much, that I can usually just apply it before leaving the house and not have to reapply all day! The tingly mint sensation also seems to plump up the lips.

I find that for a night out it looks especially glamorous over lipstick (I use Revlon 525-Wine With Everything). It also aids its staying power.

The only downside for me may be the price, but I'm willing to shell out the dough for my favourite anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2011 6:26:00 PM More reviews by priscillaaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this off Hautelook's $2 UD sale that they had on last month.
For this price, the gloss is amazing, however I would never pay full price for this.

I have this in the colour "Joyride"
It's described as a "bring pink with silver shimmer"
It's so pink that it's almost red!

I love the colour though, very buildable, and SUPER shimmery.
I'm not a big fan of that much shimmer, so that's the part I don't like.
There is mega shine in this, so it's quite sticky and thick.

However I do like the cooling mintiness. I feel like it actually plumps my lips a bit!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2011 8:09:00 AM More reviews by babyleia27

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in 6 variants and i end up using only 4 of them. (I didn't like the 2 solely because the shade does not fit me.) I like that the minty, cooling feeling takes effect without putting a lot. It promises great shine, but I haven't achieved the shine I want from using this gloss. I will not repeat purchase this variant but will watch out for new Urban Decay products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/13/2010 11:55:00 AM More reviews by coldwarkid

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Love this! I have the sample size as part of the urban decay survival kit set. I am pretty much impressed with this. It transforms my lips into the glossiest loveliest pout ever. My lips look sufficiently hydrated and luscious. The cooling effect is a welcome addition because it perks me up on a long slow day at work. Some people would probably find the feeling unpleasant, not me! The color on the tube is a frosty pink ( I dont know the name since its not printed anywhere) but upon application, it is a clear gloss. I like it because I have been looking for the perfect clear gloss that looks smooth and well, glossy. It looked as if I just gobbled a dozen greasy fried chicken. It has a moisturizing effect on my lips and it stays put quite awhile. A word of caution. Lips should be properly buffed and scrubbed prior to application as it can leave a white cast on lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2010 5:03:00 PM More reviews by butternutty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I own this in Guys Love Betsy. I really love the colour itself. It's wearable both by itself, where it shows as a nice sort of pinky colour, and to amplify my red lipsticks. It adds both gloss and a further pop of red to them, and makes them look absolutely gorgeous. I especially like wearing it over Urban Decay's Revolution lipstick.

I'm not a fan of its minty taste/sensation, and I do find it fairly thick and sticky. What I really have a problem with, however, is the applicator. It is just plain awful. I have to apply this gloss with a lip brush because the applicator itself only allows for messy, uneven application. Otherwise, I do really enjoy this gloss, and I would/will definitely repurchase it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2009 12:00:00 PM More reviews by whatever11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

very nice lip gloss for sheer to heavy colour. perfect for daytime or evening wear. glass shine and a strong minty flavour. people may not like the taste but i dont mind it. i also noticed that my lips looked fuller with this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2009 12:52:00 AM More reviews by kornesican

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have this in Naked and it is the perfect shade. It is just a shade or two darker than my lips. I love this gloss so much. I hate stila glosses because I didn't think it was worth so much money but I got this gloss for free and this gloss is INFINITELY better than the stila glosses. It's not too sticky and it isn't too runny. The texture is sticky and smooth at the same time - but that's a good thing. The lasting power is about 2-3 hours depending on what you're doing. It also has a minty smell and a mint tingle on your lips which I LOVE. The only this is that if you put on the gloss and you take it off a little roughly than your lips will feel like they were burned and ripped apart. Other than that this is my new favorite lips gloss. I will try to buy all of them <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No