August 30, 2014 | 1804 users online

Eye Shadow - Sonia Kashuk - Sunlight enhance eye color

no image

rated 4.4(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2005 2:35:00 PM More reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty pale yellowy-gold eyeshadow. It's a fairly common color but it's definitely a nice basic to have in one's collection (this one is pretty similar to Milani's Desert Sun or Stila's Oasis). Very good texture (smooth and velvety) and decent pigmentation. Comes in a sleek, rectangular white compact with a useless little mirror and sponge-tip applicator (IMO, if you have to reapply your eye colors in the middle of the day, then I think you should get better-quality eyeshadow). Slightly more expensive than other DG-type lines, but good quality overall. Plus, Target has some really good sales on their cosmetics, particularly when certain things are being phased out or redesigned/repackaged.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2004 9:46:00 AM More reviews by texasceleste

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Can't beat this! I've had this e/s for years, since I read a review of it in Jane, and I just keep coming back to it. It's a perfect wash on my fair olive skin and I agree with the person who said it brings out green eyes! It's very subtle with just a HINT of shimmer (not too glitzy for a daytime wash, even at my conservative office) and its lasting power is excellent. Buy it, buy it now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2004 7:58:00 PM More reviews by shejustlaughs

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Sunlight is sheer champagne gold/nude. I love it because it's subtle and brings out the green in my hazel eyes. I've used this just once and experienced no creasing or fading. It's a very high-quality e/s at an affordable price. Will definitely repurchase and try other shades.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2003 4:08:00 PM More reviews by laurus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an oK shadow. Color does not really do anything to my eyes but I like to use it under my other e/s like a base.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2003 1:07:00 PM More reviews by lory

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Sunlight is my first SK e/s purchase, and it won't be the last. I've searched forever for the perfect e/s wash, and this is it! I love Stila e/s, but the ones I tried as a wash (Sun, Kitten, Delaney) didn't work well with all my other shadows and were too shimmery. MAC's Ricepaper is OK, but has too much of a sheen to it. I've tried so may e/s washes--too numerous to mention here--this one beats them all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/4/2002 10:28:00 PM More reviews by jakelley3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a beautifully subtle gold. The product is almost as good as MAC and far better than any other drugstore brand. The packaging is sturdy with little wasted space.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2001 8:04:00 AM More reviews by Ashlita

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this shadow! The color is a beautiful sheer champagne gold. Use it for everything, as a all over wash, highlight browbones, or set cream shadow. It is a multi-tasker for me. I like the packaging (especially the reflective inside lid) and the price is great ($4.99). Very nice product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No