Australis Colour Inject Lipgloss

4.2

22 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/6/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I try the peach color of the lip gloss, I bought this because the word inject, but I can not see my lips getting fuller, as to the lip gloss itself, I love the smell, but it is not long lasting and the pigmentation is not good



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really good lipgloss! -none sticky formula, nice colour range and affordable, you can't go wrong. Only lip glosses I use because all other glosses are too sticky


on 2/22/2014 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A great range of lip glosses. Nice colour selection. Non sticky. Easy application. Lasts decently and wears nicely. Highly recommend.


on 12/5/2013 6:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the shade 'Fandango', which is a bright orangey-red. It's quite sheer, so I find I have to swipe it on about twice or so. It has a fruity scent that doesn't bother me. Doesn't seem to be drying either. Overall, I like it.


on 4/26/2013 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this gloss in the shade 'jazz' a bright pink, for $7.50 (it had 50% off) but they usually are around $16 in NZ. I absolutely love the smell! The gloss is very pretty although it does come off rather quicly. It is vegan free and not tested on animals which is a bonus too!


on 10/13/2012 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss. I bought one in Lambada a while ago. It cost me $17.50, I bought it from farmers. I think I will go back and also buy a darker shade, I love Lambada and I want to try the other colours! At first when I put this on, I didn't really like it. It looked very milky, but all you really need to do is spread it out a bit. You need to exfoliate your lips a bit and use a lip balm first, this gloss will settle into the lines and make your lips look gross if you don't. I absolutely love the smell, it smells so fruity! I don't really like the consistency though, it is rather sticky. Overall, I really do like this product, I just wish it wasn't so sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown


I love this lipgloss line. Beautiful colour range, good quality product and always stock available. I have now bought this in most colours. Each have a pleasant smell, stay as long as you expect a lipgloss to and provide a lovely glassy shine. I have to admit these are a little sticky but it doesn’t bother me too much. Most are well pigmented or build easily with a few coats. These are just as good quality as the big brands like Mac. I definitely recommend you give them a try.


on 8/14/2012 3:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just bought this today at Farmers, NZ and have used it once.
I bought this in the shade Lambada, a baby pink that does apply quite thickly and is much paler than in the tube where it is more concentrated.
At first I was like oh god, slightly pink milk is on my lips, so I persisted and kept spreading it until I achieved the look I wanted. Baby pink, shiny, healthy lips :)
The doe foot is a little long but I like this, it doesn't make application awkward, you just get more product than necessary.
It was a good price at 17.50NZ and will repurchase in perhaps a hotter pink shade as this does make me look a little washed out unless I have buffed my cheeks up with some gorgeous Australis blush :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2011 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have one of their Colour Inject Mineral Lip-glosses in 'Bellydance' - a sheer coral creme. Texture is very smooth and glides on easily but is a little sticky for me so I took a lippy off. The shade I have is quite bright and I thought I wouldn't be able to pull it off, but it goes on rather sheer so it adds a nice light touch without making it seem too dramatic. Smells fruity and lasting power is average. Great buy. :)


on 4/29/2011 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like these glosses. I have two of them from the colour inject mineral line. 'Lambada' - which is a milky pink cream and 'Bollywood' - a red creme (is sheer though). Both colours are pretty on their own, but I usually wear them over lipsticks. They are not so sticky at first, but I notice when I get near the end of the tube, the formula thickens a bit. They smell a little weird to me, but are quite affordable in AUS and NZ. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
309 Reviews
Lip Junkie
78 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Australis Products

Back to Top