Stila Convertible Color Gerbera

4.5

176 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/22/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the most beautiful cream blush that I have and one which I wear constantly regardless of what season. Its a beautiful coral/peach, the colour is amazing. The formula of this product is insane. Its this creamy, but also has this sticky element (and not a bad sticky), it has an amazing sheen when applied and sheers out with a great staying power. I find the problem with a lot of cream blushes is that they aren't pigmented and sheer out to nothing on the skin; this isn't the case for the convertible colour. It is bright and when sheered out it looks like a beautiful luminous and glowy peach flush. Honestly, such a great product. Now, it doesn't last an extreme amount of time 3-4 hours. But thats what you usually get with a cream blush, that isn't a stain (and they come with a whole host of issues). I suppose if you powder it then it could last longer, but in my opinion that would defeat the purpose of having a cream blush....

In Australia it isn't too expensive sitting at $34. The packaging: its good, could be better, but nothing I can complain much about. It is plastic container, which is good because you can just chuck it in a bag and you don't have to worry about glass and breakage. I have had this for about 18 months and can see the bottom, but I still think its got a bit left in it. All round beauty!!!! And also so many colours in the range



on 11/18/2014 10:19:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've had this for ages, and just found again in my make-up drawer. I've been wearing it everyday since, and I LOVE IT. I dab it on slightly higher and out from the center apple, and it looks too light and orange; I rub it out, and it just looks beautiful and natural. Hard to overdo. Really fast, it doesn't take much thought. Color really suits me. I'm happy with this blush. Lately most blushes I've tried seem too blue for me. This is the antidote to the normal darker, redder, powdery blush that I'm so over. I wear a swipe of Lorac Hollywood bronzer in a c shape from above my brow to under my cheekbone - it goes below this blush, which I wear higher on my cheek.


on 4/3/2014 7:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Found my HG blush!

It's been tough trying to find an everyday blush, and when I came across this beautiful colour at Shoppers (I'm in Canada - $27) I thought I would give it try, and I've so glad I did!

I find it's easiest for my to apply with my fingertips, dotting it over my cheekbone and blending it out. I've tried brushes, but I found it transfers too much to the brush.

The packaging isn't my favourite, but it's definitely worth the product inside.


on 1/31/2014 9:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really pleased with this blush! I lOVE the packaging! I also own a lovley cream blush from MUFE, but the packaging is awful. Dipenses way to much product and leaves a crusty residue of product on pump=WASTE! Anywho, great color payoff for my skin tone, blends easliy, I use a small stippling brush (real techniques), last at least 6 hours on my skin. LOVE the wide range of colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2014 8:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I own the Stila Color Me Pretty Palette which includes Gerbera and I think it may be my favourite shade. It looks rather pale and pastel-y in the pan but man, this is pigmented and punchy! The Convertible Colors are a little on the sticky side and I find Gerbera in particular is quite wet and tacky, but I don't mind too much because they have great colour payoff and staying power. I particularly love this shade for spring and summer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this gorgeous cream blush from Mecca Cosmetica for $40AUD. The colour is a peachy pink, which leaves my cheeks prettily flushed as if I've just returned from a brisk walk. I find it easy to blend, with a dewy finish.

The packaging isn't the most elegant, nor the most hygienic, but the high quality of this product more than compensates for this.

My go-to blush for spring summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful Blush!

Price: £16 which I don't think is bad at all as a little goes a long way and these are very pigmented

Packaging: Love it! Love how the colour of the packaging corresponds to the colour of the blush inside. Light weight, sleek and compact with a decent sized mirror inside the lid. Like the floral embossed design and name on the lid. Lid snaps shut and feels secure for throwing into my handbag.

Product: Gerbera is a soft pink that provides a very natural flush of colour to my cheeks. The colour can be sheered out beautifully or built up to a greater intensity. I sometimes apply these with my fingers and whilst initially the product feels sticky and tacky, that feeling disappears once applied onto my cheeks. It leaves a beautiful sheen of colour to my cheeks. My favourite way of
applying this blush is to use my Real Techniques stippling brush for a flawless, diffused look. The colour lasts all day. Not so keen on these as lip colours as I find the colour goes on a bit patchy and I just feel weird putting blush on my lips even I appreciate these are multipurpose products, its just personal preference :o) Would
definitely recommend these!

GlisteningSheen xxx


on 7/24/2013 11:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this! I truly do! I have tried everything in terms of cream blush, gel blush or stain but I think that Gerbera is the best of them all. Petunia was once a staple for me, but now that my hair is strawberry blonde, Gerbera looks so natural on me. I feel it awakens my complexion.


on 7/1/2012 7:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This blush is one of my absolute favorites, and one of the first non-drugstore items I ever bought when I was learning to use make up. I was visiting a friend in California in 2005 and she introduced me to Sephora, where they were doing free make-overs and the make up artist I had used this on my cheeks. I am in love and bought it that day, and seven years later it's still my go-to blush.

The color is fantastic. I'm very fair skinned and have red hair, and I had always been under the impression that blush was either pink or red hued. The coral tone is just great with my complexion, but I have friends of all different skin tones who have used it and I have yet to see anyone who doesn't look great in this shade.

I'm hardly a make-up expert, but I will say I'm not too big of a fan of it as a lip color. I think it goes on a little thick and cakey for my tastes, but for the cheeks it's perfect. Just a couple taps with my finger over my cheeks and then smoothed and blended. It goes on very easy and is extremely lightweight. It lasts all day as well! My job requires me to be up running around all day and this product does a great job of staying all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2012 4:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a really pretty coral peach cream with no shimmer, the colour really doesn't suit my lips but I love the healthy flush it gives me on my cheeks. Not being very familiar with cream blush, I found it hard to use at first, but now I dab it on rather than rub as I use it over foundation and concealer. A great buy!




Top Rated Stila Products

image

Golightly

179 reviews
image

Wheat Eyeshadow

125 reviews
Back to Top