The Body Shop Japanese Washing Grain

3.6

9 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 12/22/2006 12:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Works well enough as a scrub. I mixed it with my cleanser so it sticks to my face, otherwise it is all over the place. I think it was clogging my sink up a bit too. Bobbi Brown has a version that sells for $50. Perhaps it is milled finer than this one. It is too fussy for me.



on 1/12/2005 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It gave me a bad breakout and I thought it was too coarse.


on 9/30/2004 5:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Works great on my skin. It is the perfect scrub for the face. Can use it alone or mix it in with a regular face wash. Smells a little funny though, so I took off one lippie. I wish it smelled pretty, like lavender or something.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The worst exfoliant I've ever used!!! Hate the smell & rough particles too!!! Its too dry for my skin despite reassurance from the SA at The Body Shop. I developed an allergy too!!!

Anyone out there who is considering this should check out Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant instead which I remember is also rice grain. continued >>


on 8/12/2003 11:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really did like this product but it was to rough on my skin. I ended up using it on my body. Nice clean feel afterwards.


on 8/12/2003 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Any idea where i can buy this product again?


on 2/3/2003 7:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff...it smells not THAT great but i think this is the only product that ever helped get rid of blackheads for real...nice scrub, not too harsh not too gentle..but i haven't seen it around in awhile...they might have stopped selling it!
Oh well, still the best exfoliator i ever used.


on 2/1/2003 11:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ADORE this and will work to find it, as it's becoming scarce in the US. I find the grains, made from Azuki beans, to be wonderful as a daily scrub. Very gentle and non-abrasive with great cleansing power. I even like the scent, which leaves no doubt that this is indeed made from real ground beans. I have used it on its own, mixed into creamy cleansers, and mixed into shower gels for an all-over body exfoliation. Love it, love it. I do wish the packaging was a bit better, as the top can get dusty if kept dry and very icky if allowed to get wet. But the wonderful product is worth the packaging. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2003 3:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Didn't like the packaging too much as it gets 'dusty' after a while. I used this together with massage cream and it brightens up my skin. THough using it almost every day , it didn't cause any breakout. Effective as a scrub.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Soothing Gel
Soothing Gel
16 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Back to Top