Smashbox Concealer #4

4.8

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/16/2011 11:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is hands down the BEST eyeshadow brush. It can give the sharpest line, as well as blend for a smoky affect. This works perfectly everytime...It could be used as the ONE-FOR-EVERYTHING brush, as the shape, firmness and pliability of the bristles are AMAYZING. I have had mine for over 4 years now and nothing has changed. I already had one but I just got another one recently and they both look exactly the same, you wouldn't be able to tell any difference!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I think this is my first makeup brush, I had this brush over 10 years, it's in perfect shape. I've been using to packing on eyeshadow, THE BEST! I had no idea this was a concealer brush, I should try it for concealing...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2008 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thisis a concealer brush people. Not saying that you cannot use it for whatever you like, but it was made for concealing. That said, I really like it. I took one lippy off becasue it is a little prickly for the eye area. I have felt like I was stabbing my eye with a pine needle. Other than that, I would recommend the NARS Concealer brush as it is a lot softer.


on 9/4/2008 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh man do i love this brush! I know it's made for concealer, but it's amazingly perfect for contouring and creating a sharp crease! It's so great for highlighting the brow bone, applying shadow on the lashline, applying loose shadows, and contouring the crease. It's a very versatile brush! The price is 26.00

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2008 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

another great brush from smashbox. their brushes are very good quality. i recommend them. i own about 8 of them.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is hands down the BEST eyeshadow brush. When I am working on a client I ALWAYS reach for this one. it can give the sharpest line, as well as blend for a smoky affect. I will first use it to apply my lid primer and then clean it to apply the colors...works perfectly everytime...I would refuse to work on someone without this brush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2007 4:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a concealer brush. I thought it was an eye shadow brush so did the SA as she handed this one over to me when I asked for an eye shadow brush. Anyway I think this may actually work better than the #3 eyeshadow blending brush that is too big in my opinion.
I bought this solely for eye shadow application. It's a high quality brush that I like a lot. I used smaller eye shadow brush but found this bigger one were more luxurious feeling. I have to say I prefer animal hair over synthetic fiber for a makeup brush. This brush just feels soft and luscious because it's made of real animal hairs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2005 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think Smashbox brushes are my hands-down favorite (next to NARS of course). I finally got around to getting this one for shadow application and I'm very happy with the results I get with using it.


on 3/11/2004 8:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a dual purpose brush - sold as a concealer brush with natural bristles, I find that it blends better than the synthetic bristles. It's quite nice as an e/s brush too, but picks up a lot of pigment as it's not the fluffy kind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2003 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Thisis the brush that QVC sells with the stick foundation but it retails alone for $26. This small brush is designed for spot concealing with cream products or foundation as well as to apply lip and lid primer. The head is a little on the small side but works well for spot concealing. Bristles work excellently without shedding. Very similiar to MAC 242.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
111 Reviews


Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top