Cover Girl Nailslicks in Cherry Brandy

4.9

8 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 11/12/2006 8:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Glad to see such high ratings for this np! I just rediscovered this in my stash and painted my toenails with it - I've literally owned this particular item for more than 5 yrs and it is still applying well. The np has red and gold shimmers mixed in a base of darkened cherry colour (think fresh black cherries) - it's a sophisticated berry colour with a lot of depth. The application is good - I only wish the brush itself was wider, I usually only need 3 strokes to cover my nails but this required at least 4 to spread the np evenly. The consistency of the np is good as well - 2 coats will give the bottle colour, but if you're strapped for time, 1 coat will work too. I put 3 coats on my toes today and it looks delish! Oh, and just today I discovered that CG Berry Brandy could be a dup for Zoya Divincia - I will post a swatch once I get around to doing a mani with Divincia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/23/2006 9:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS! This is my HG red nail polish. It's like what everyone else said, a deep merlot color with some gold flecks in it. It's just simply gorgeous. I think I'll stock up!


on 2/6/2006 4:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This looked like such a pretty shimmery red in the bottle, but then I used it and it was hot pink. Shimmery reddish-pink, but unmistakeably pink. The color itself wasn't really for me, but the texture and staying power were spectacular- I was really impressed, so I'll repurchase- just in a different color. EDIT: This is odd. The first time I used it, it was over a base coat, and I tried it again on my bare nails yesterday just for fun. Surprise, surprise! It turned into that gorgeous deep red that I was hoping for. As before, the lasting power is remarkable. I've been staring at my nails in fascination ever since.


on 10/25/2005 7:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

While I don't normally buy CG products, this color caught my eye - a rich, shimmery cherry red - I painted my nails last night and have been staring at them all morning they look so good! I guess we'll see how long they hold up before chipping.


on 3/7/2005 11:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Lovely red, and inexpensive!! I think this would flatter all skin tones. It's deep, and slightly blue-toned, and very elegant. Also, Nailslicks really seems to stay on forever. *EDIT* - I've gone back through all of my reviews to the products that test on animals, and have changed any notes that I would rebuy to say that I would not, no matter how great they seem on me. continued >>


on 5/5/2004 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful, deep color that I wear on my toes year-round. It's a rich merlot with a hint of (dare I say it?) frost that reflects shades of gold in a non-street walker sort of way. I remember buying this from the drugstore to hold me over until I could make it to my local OPI supplier but am so impressed with its wearability and staying power that I will surely replace it when I am finished. You know how so many polishes fade or slightly turn on your nails the longer that you wear them? Not here. I think that the built-in topcoat contributes to this, but I still put a coat of clear over it to seal the deal.


on 3/8/2004 2:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Greatest everyday red with a zing. It's this cherry brandy color, but slightly on the cool side. the red really looks feminine, delicate, and elegant and make me feel sexy whenever I wear it. I would hate if they ever discontinue this shade.....


on 1/27/2003 5:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite nail polish ever, and I don't usually like reds. This is the perfect red for me, a shimmery cherry red, not a bright red at all (which I don't like.)I find this looks great on my fingernails and toenails, even with my pale skin, and I can wear it to dress up or just everyday. Its beautiful, and cheap!


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Back to Top