October 24, 2014 | 874 users online

Eye Shadow - Hard Candy - Super Sonic Pencil

no image

rated 2.9(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/31/2007 4:46:00 AM More reviews by prettyelectric

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in pale, glittery lilac [Moody]. Extremely average product; I definitely wouldn't pay the full price for this, and won't be buying this again.


Pros:

- Although it's quite a bit lighter than I thought it would be, it's still a glittery lilac, which is a shade that always washes well with me. Looks wonderful on eyes of any colour imo.

- Did not tug my eyelids at all - the texture was so creamy that applying was made simple by the way it easily 'melted' onto my skin.



Cons:

- It's far too chunky and wide to fit many pencil sharpeners, so unless you get a sharpener with yours (I got my pencil unpackaged off EBay with no sharpener included), you're pretty much doomed.

- The creamy texture means it sinks into creases. A Lot.. It always makes me want to rub my eyes to get this off because I can feel it caking together on my lids. Very icky sensation.

- The glitter gets everywhere.

- Although I love lilac, the colour to this is so pale, that on my PPP skin, it doesn't show up very vibrantly.
- It is laughably expensive for what it is - there are much cheaper alternatives at the drugstore, which are far, far superior to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2005 10:02:00 AM More reviews by alisha_the_kitten

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This has been discontinued, but I will review it anyways. I have this in Moody. A very pretty lavender color with very tiny silver glitter in it. The formula is very soft and creamy, no pulling or tugging at the eye area. I have two problems with it though. One is that although a sharpener was included with the pencil, I lost it and don't have a sharpener this big. The second is that this product never wants to stay on my oily eyelids. So it doesn't last very long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2005 8:25:00 PM More reviews by tooextreme4you

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I stole my sister's Moody one. Heh. I should've let her keep it though, as it didn't last long on my eyelids. Also, the glitter was gritty and irritated my eyes. Not worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2004 11:42:00 PM More reviews by countesscocofang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

A great eyeliner/shadow. Creamy and smooth, with lots of shimmer and shine. Wonderful and recommended. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/3/2004 7:59:00 AM More reviews by Springncts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I would never pay full price for this (not worth it in my opinion). It is a nice product though. The glitter is awesome, it is easy to apply, and has pretty good staying power. It does crease horribly, so use a base.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2004 4:13:00 AM More reviews by Spastik_Kitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This has to be the hardest pencil I've ever attacked my face with, and I thought the UD version (pocket rocket) of this was bad. I wouldn't recommend ever using this in the eye area unless you want to greatly irritate it. I haven't tried it on my lips yet. It's a shame too, the Twilight looked great on my hand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/1/2004 2:55:00 PM More reviews by confusionwithak

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product is terrible. I bought this after trying it on my hand and thinking the colour (Twinkle-- a medium blue with sparkles) was adorable as was the packaging.

I get home and try it on my eyes and hated it. For one, it scratched my eyelids and was the hardest pencil ever. I tried to melt it a bit with my hair dryer and then it wouldn't apply evenly.

Sadly, I was disappointed in this product. It was cute, though. :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2004 8:26:00 PM More reviews by ontheborder

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have techno, moody, and glow. Love the colors and the glitter, but they have a wicked tendency to crease without a good eyeshadow base.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/20/2003 2:27:00 PM More reviews by jezebelo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this product and I am typically very picky about makeup. I especially love Techno, it gives my eyes a beautifull smoky and glittery look. This product is perfect for days that I need to put on my makeup in 5 min or less. Not something that I would wear everyday but still a nice product to have on hand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2003 4:49:00 PM More reviews by avonstef

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have 5 of these and I really love them! I like using tham as highlighters and liners. They give great color and were very easy to apply because it was so big! Love 'em!

Is this review helpful? Yes No