October 20, 2014 | 1119 users online

Lip Gloss - Smashbox - Lip Enhancing Gloss - Star

no image

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2014 7:43:00 AM More reviews by pizzaandmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

this is my favourite lip gloss! it smells so yummy and looks really pretty! its not sticky and has a little bit of fine gold shimmers. the colour isnt super bright but it stills looks great

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2009 8:50:00 AM More reviews by pinknplush

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

STAR LIPGLOSS ROCKS!!! This gloss looks boring but hey look closely.. it has fine shimmers! This is a non-sticky fantastic gloss! I LOVE IT! I would definitely repurchase. Got it on eBay for a very cheap price since the seller is an authorized Smashbox re-seller. Glides on amazingly and makes my nude lippie look vibrant. Fab find!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2009 9:32:00 PM More reviews by iluvstuff

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this gloss. I am not a fan of clear gloss (it just always seemed a little boring to me), and this is clear with a twist! The tube colour is white, but on the lips it transfers to be clear with silver shimmer. It is shimmery, not "glittery". Very subtle, and gives the lips the perfect bit of shine without overdoing it. It is not overly glossy, and just enhances the lips perfectly. This is one of my everyday glosses, and is a great alternative for a clear gloss. Goes wonderfully over lipstick as well! It is not sticky at all, and just makes the lips feel very moisturized and feels light. Smashbox is one of my favourite lip gloss lines, since MAC is a bit too sticky for my liking...will definately repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2006 11:24:00 PM More reviews by mudpud

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The perfect clear, shimmery lip gloss. It really accentuates bare lips w/o adding color or adds a little oomph over lipstick. However, as the gloss fades, it leaves the sparkle on your lips which isn't a horrid look, but this is one that definitely looks best freshly applied. Pretty, and I don't normally go for shimmery glosses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2005 4:56:00 PM More reviews by xel_ha

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This reminds me of BE's gossamer. Just a clear gloss with sparkle in it but still very pretty. I use this alone or over a nude lipliner. Love the texture--not sticky/tacky, good lasting power, and great shine. I don't think I'll be repurchasing---I have a lot to go through.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2004 2:28:00 PM More reviews by thehepburn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Star is a slightly whitish clear gloss with silver shimmer. Good shine and long lasting like most Smashbox glosses. However, I can get the same effect with either Revlon Shine City or Revlon Sunsplash. Will not rebuy. I have not been impressed at all with the Smashbox lipglosses.
$15 for .15oz sponge tip wand lipgloss in a small square tube
continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2004 8:46:00 PM More reviews by kara_mia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Another winning, truly amazing gloss from Smashbox. This company's color technology truly puts all the other cosmetics giants to shame, AND they are affordable. Star is a clear silky, non-sticky gloss with diamond like shimmer. Some of Smashbox glosses, like Star, really give the effect of super full luscious lips. Glittery, chunky glosses are so tacky and passe. Buy a couple Smashbox glosses and you'll see why.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2003 12:37:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a pretty sparkly clear lipgloss that doesn't feel gritty and gross on my lips. It looks nice when worn alone or topped over other colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2003 4:35:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Star is a pretty clear gloss with shimmery spakles in it. Not really as colorful as MAC Snowbloom (? i think that is the name). Very pretty and not overly sticky! Retails for $14 and comes in the same size tube as the BB shimmer lipglosses with a wand applicator. Great quality product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2003 10:52:00 PM More reviews by dana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a clear gloss with silver micro glimmer. It looks gorgeous on the lips, a little bit of 'pop' to them without having to use color. A great texture too. It's not too tacky, nor is it runny. I am highly impressed by this line, I must say.

Is this review helpful? Yes No