September 22, 2014 | 2138 users online

Mascara - Almay - Almay Bright Eyes Mascara

no image

rated 3.1(181 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 49% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2010 4:59:00 AM More reviews by missmei

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I tried this mascara after not having my eyelash extensions refilled. I found this product very disappointing. It flaked onto my face throughout the day and fell into my eyes, making it itchy and red. I found that you cannot use too many layers as it clumps quite easily after about 2 layers. It looks like it makes the lashes thicker but not longer. I got the purple version but it's not very purple. It doesn't make any difference on, more like a black mascara with a hint of very dark indigo. It was very expensive ($20AUD) for a product that didn't do much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/22/2008 7:43:00 PM More reviews by batyah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The main problem I had with this mascara is that it would actually flake off in my eye. I would feel irritation during the day, and look in the mirror to find little black flakes in my eyes. Painful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2008 9:54:00 PM More reviews by SierraMascara

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was my first ever mascara hehe :P. I was probably about twelve.
...That should say something. This mascara does pretty much nothing. If you're looking for a 'natural' look, or if you're a pre-teen, check it out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2008 10:05:00 PM More reviews by SamanthaCB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara just doesn't do much at all. I got it in both blue and green. I liked the green b/c at the time when I got it no one else was really doing the colored mascara thing. It barely makes any difference on the lashes though besides the color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/24/2007 11:43:00 AM More reviews by sarrah922

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Great for 6th graders, that's about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2007 11:28:00 PM More reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this a biglots for a couple bucks and loved it. Its supposed to be blue black but it just looks blue. But I really like it. Looks great with my brown skin. I dont know about brightning my eyes, but I think what they meant was that it would make your eyes pop. Which it does do. Im sure biglots everywhere carrys it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2007 4:56:00 AM More reviews by tuffnail

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As an everyday mascara, this one works well for me. It went on smoothly w/o clumps and never smeared. The lengthening and volumizing was just right and I loved the darkening effect the mascara produced. For a $2 mascara, it is not bad at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/28/2007 8:41:00 PM More reviews by loogie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried this product and was extremely disappointed with it. For Almay, this was their third strike with me and I will never buy another Almay product again. The mascara didn't do anything for me - no colour, no thickening, no lengthening. I am not sure why they thought this product should be on the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/30/2007 6:13:00 PM More reviews by cutiecaity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i guess i'm the odd ball of the group because i love this mascara! like a lot of other ladies i found it at big lots for very cheap. i'm always on the hunt for blue mascara because i have very pale skin and anything too black just looks obviously fake and trampy. anyway, i applied this mascara the way the directions specifically say to and it really lifted my lashes! i wouldn't say it made my eyes brighter...but it definitely makes my lashes more voluminous and long. it took a couple tries to get a hang of the unique wand, but once i did i LOVED it. i went back and bought two more tubes!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2007 9:17:00 PM More reviews by Blondiebabe1972

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

this brings out the green in my eyes, it makes them look wide awake and pretty. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No