Yankee Candles MacIntosh Housewarmer

4.8

95 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure why these candles are on a make-up review, but interestingly enough, I've tried them. I used to use them until Scentsy came along. I'll never go back to Yankee. Scentsy wax lasts at LEAST 4 times longer and it's cheaper. Before Scentsy, Yankee was the best thing out there, but no more. Scentsy rules.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/28/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite Yankee Candle scent by far. It smells like apples so intensely. It doesn't smell fake or chemically. It's so perfect for the holidays and Fall. This is one of two candles from them I will continue to look for. All other scents I will seek out BBW.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2014 12:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are on my MUST HAVES list at home i always use these in almost every room.... drives my boyfriends crazy but he knows it smells good too!

Any who, they are very reasonably priced and they last a long time very worth the purchase i might say!


on 3/28/2014 10:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love love this scent for year round use,, my favorite


on 3/28/2014 1:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got the huge candle. Lotus and sea salt:-) A lovely scent in my opinion plus I got few other ones- ocean star, marshmallow and manadarin cranberry! They have a nice broad range. Do at least try it once, if you feel it's too pricey, you could start out with the small mini ones first! In the long run, you should consider getting the bigger one cause it lasts waaaay longer. TRY IT.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I looove this candle! Bought it after reading reviews here. I'm not big on heavy, musky, or overpowering scents and I get migraines from some fragrances (including candles). This does not do that to me. It's clean, crisp, and refreshing. I just wish they would burn forever, I go through them pretty quick. I have had this scent all fall and through this winter this year. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2013 10:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great all year round smell. But better for fall. Definitely a keeper.


on 7/8/2013 12:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

smells so amazing and clean I burn it in my kitchen all year round :-) definatly worth it


on 4/6/2013 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Yankee candles, and this is a classic. I have a red kitchen and this candle doesn't leave my counter :) Fresh, clean, and you can burn it in summer as well as winter. Great scent!


on 4/6/2013 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I know a lot of people who think Yankee Candles are overpriced and admittedly a few years ago, if you told me the price of them, I would've never bothered. Why is something you burn so extortionately priced?


Then I started dating an American, whose house ALWAYS smelt amazing. And it turns out it was due to these candles! I fell in love, moved into my own place and realised that I preferred the Yankee Candles over air fresheners.


This Macintosh scent is such a fresh, clean, but warm scent. It's perfect - it literally smells like you're standing next to an apple tree!


Yes, they're overpriced for candles. But at the same time, they're so much more than a candle. They will have your home smelling amazing, in no time... without smelling like you've just sprayed something to make the room smell nice.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Candles


Yankee Candles
139 Reviews
Baies Candle
34 Reviews
Sun and Sand
39 Reviews


Top Rated Yankee Candles Products

image

Sun and Sand

39 reviews
image

Vanilla Cupcake

33 reviews
image

Sage & Citrus

44 reviews
Back to Top