July 23, 2014 | 1934 users online

Polishes - Urban Decay - id - nail polish



image 0

rated 3.4(9 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/28/2007 4:38:00 PM More reviews by candymayo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought 5 polishes on the UD site when they were on a blowout sale for $5 each. OPI is the best nailpolish out there but I figured I'd try it. This crap needs like 5-7 coats for it to even looks thick. It looks like it's 50% polish with 50% water. It's super thin in the bottle, barely shows and I bught all dark colors. A waste of $5 AND it chips- it's good for nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2005 2:27:00 AM More reviews by countesscocofang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

$9.50 is quite a bit to spend on nail polish. God bless eBay! This color is a bit too sheer for my liking. I had to apply several coats *like at least 10* in order to get the color I wanted. However, this KICKS ASS as a top coat over black nail polish. KICKS ASS I TELL YOU!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2005 3:53:00 PM More reviews by AddicTedtoMAC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This have incredible fine shimmer particles that are just gorgeous when you stare at it, but this chips horribly on me. Also, the color is a tad too bright for me- a fruity punch color. I like it on my toes, but on my nails it's too garish. i will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/22/2004 1:36:00 PM More reviews by gwyneth53

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the ultimate pink nail polish! It's a very sparkly vivid shade (after about 3 coats) that seems to sparkle a different color depending on the lighting. Fluorescent lights seem to give it a slightly green sparkle, but in the sunlight it is a golden sparkle. No problems with paint chipping here. It is an absolutely beautiful summery color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2003 6:30:00 PM More reviews by Goodfreak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was hoping this would be a cheaper version of Chanel's Electric nail polish (been totally lemming this, but don't want to spend the money). In the bottle is is a very bright, vibrant pink-coral-orange-gold with a ton of multi-prismatic glitter. Absolutely gorgeous. In reality, the polish is INCREDIBLY sheer. One coat was a candy colored pink with a bit of shimmer. It took 5 coats to get a decent opaque finish, but I still have yet to achieve that coral-pink-orange color in the bottle. I feel no need to repurchase this color. Seems to have decent lasting power - been 24 hours with no top coat and no chipping.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/25/2003 10:22:00 PM More reviews by kyttikat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can't decide if this polish is red, pink, orange, or coral. I suppose it's all of them, and infused with tons of glitter, shimmer, and shine. IMO, this is the ultimate summer nailpolish, even though I don't even like nailpolish. This does require many coats to look as bright as it does in the bottle, but the color and sparkle are worth it. I like this on my toes especially. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2003 2:58:00 PM More reviews by parangbird

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a nail polish twin of ID xxx shine. The color looks basically the same. If you like ID and want to have it in a set, this is a good choice. However, this color(especially on the nails) can be too playful. I can't think of anyone wearing it in a conservative work place. It is not streaky AT ALL and lasts a while. By the way, one rainy day I got so bored that I painted a matte red polish on top(one coat), and then my nails looked opaque red, but under some lightings they still flashed some shimmers and that was pretty:)
Edit: 4->5
I tried it over a red polish and it looked devine!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2003 More reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ack.. this looked *odd* on me. I have yellow-toned skin and it just didn't suit me at all. I think this would look lovely on cool-toned skins - it's a beautiful sheer red with holographic shimmer in it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2003 6:42:00 PM More reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a pretty semi-sheer light/medium pink with a goldish/coral irridescence.

Is this review helpful? Yes No