DHC Mascara

2.1

14 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought it. Tried it. Threw it away.

Irritated my eyes, too.



on 3/17/2008 11:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great mascara. Crappy packaging. So tiny... it seems to be sized for a 12-year-old girl... awkward for big-girl hands.


on 7/19/2007 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Generally useless mascara. Itty bitty brush makes it difficult to apply and the mascara itself gives little to no length or volume.


on 4/14/2007 10:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ick! It was clumpy and didn't do much for thickening my lashes. For $8, it came in a very smal tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2007 10:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great mascara! Does not clump and separates lashes nicely. Stays put all day and washes off easily.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just thought I'd try this out seeing it was only 8 bucks. AWFUL STUFF!! So hard to apply, did nothing for my lashes..didn't thicken them or give them volume. Brush is ridiculous. And even my usually effective Deep Cleansing Oil *their own product* had a job removing this junk. Buy at your own risk. All the negatives on this product are spot on!


on 6/24/2005 1:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I usually love DHC products, but the Wide Lash Masacara in black is gloppy, clumpy, and not at all recommended unless you wipe most of the product on the tissue before application ... and the point is for ME to be wearing the mascara, not my tissue! :(


on 1/17/2005 12:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the mascara formula is not bad, i think it's the wand that's a bit hard to work with. i've tried the 3 they have. DHC Mascara, i think it's a waste of money, it look very natural, but nothing comparing to shu uemura mascara.
I like the volume and lengthen mascara better, and it's cheaper. Their volume mascara does volume, color is very deep. Best way is to wriggle from the bottome to the top. The lengthen mascara also do the job too, best way is to coat upward with each lash, the wriggle from bottom to top for more volume. they last long and doesn't smudge my eyes. it's best to use eye makeup remover or a cleansing product that will get off mascara because it's tough to get off.


on 8/27/2004 8:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Dreadful. Total waste of money and who wants to fool around with sending it back. Awful, awful.


on 8/26/2004 10:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this .This is a thickening mascara that does the job, and doesn't leave hard small flakes under the eyes like some--rather it is a softer formula that kind of spreads and stays on well--but it made me tear once,so I have to test it more. It is a skimpy tube.All thickening mascaras are hard to take off I find.


Top Rated DHC Products

image

Silky Cotton

90 reviews
image

Deep Cleansing Oil

1343 reviews
Back to Top