September 20, 2014 | 993 users online

Mascara - DHC - Mascara

no image

rated 2.1(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 6/26/2010 7:48:00 PM More reviews by gudruncaffrey

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bought it. Tried it. Threw it away.

Irritated my eyes, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/17/2008 11:54:00 PM More reviews by lsmith3257

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great mascara. Crappy packaging. So tiny... it seems to be sized for a 12-year-old girl... awkward for big-girl hands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/19/2007 8:38:00 PM More reviews by Dinaf37

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Generally useless mascara. Itty bitty brush makes it difficult to apply and the mascara itself gives little to no length or volume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2007 10:32:00 PM More reviews by jenettd

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ick! It was clumpy and didn't do much for thickening my lashes. For $8, it came in a very smal tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2007 10:34:00 AM More reviews by ksaginak

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great mascara! Does not clump and separates lashes nicely. Stays put all day and washes off easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/8/2006 8:06:00 PM More reviews by BettySlocombe

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Just thought I'd try this out seeing it was only 8 bucks. AWFUL STUFF!! So hard to apply, did nothing for my lashes..didn't thicken them or give them volume. Brush is ridiculous. And even my usually effective Deep Cleansing Oil *their own product* had a job removing this junk. Buy at your own risk. All the negatives on this product are spot on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2005 1:54:00 PM More reviews by qmsterling

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I usually love DHC products, but the Wide Lash Masacara in black is gloppy, clumpy, and not at all recommended unless you wipe most of the product on the tissue before application ... and the point is for ME to be wearing the mascara, not my tissue! :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2005 12:59:00 PM More reviews by baksino

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

the mascara formula is not bad, i think it's the wand that's a bit hard to work with. i've tried the 3 they have. DHC Mascara, i think it's a waste of money, it look very natural, but nothing comparing to shu uemura mascara.
I like the volume and lengthen mascara better, and it's cheaper. Their volume mascara does volume, color is very deep. Best way is to wriggle from the bottome to the top. The lengthen mascara also do the job too, best way is to coat upward with each lash, the wriggle from bottom to top for more volume. they last long and doesn't smudge my eyes. it's best to use eye makeup remover or a cleansing product that will get off mascara because it's tough to get off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2004 8:20:00 AM More reviews by GimmeMore

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Dreadful. Total waste of money and who wants to fool around with sending it back. Awful, awful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2004 10:10:00 PM More reviews by rainshine

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this .This is a thickening mascara that does the job, and doesn't leave hard small flakes under the eyes like some--rather it is a softer formula that kind of spreads and stays on well--but it made me tear once,so I have to test it more. It is a skimpy tube.All thickening mascaras are hard to take off I find.

Is this review helpful? Yes No