November 21, 2014 | 1774 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Lites in Vanilla



image 0

rated 3.7(56 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2012 9:39:00 PM More reviews by TropicalBlue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yummy vanilla cupcake scented nude gloss. I love this stuff. I like lining my lips with MAC Spice and then wearing Vanilla Swirl on top. It's my fav lip combo. I like it better then any other brand of nude gloss or lipstick Ive tried. It's just scented so nicely and feels good on my lips. I've repurchased it multiple times. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2011 9:45:00 PM More reviews by SpartangrL7911

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great over lipstick. I've used this since high school or the older version. I never wear it alone but it adds a little shine...I used it as a "lip plumper" before there were lip plumpers.
If you put a little in the peak of top lip an center of bottom lip it creates a plumping effect. I saw benefit has a new lip gloss that is a similar color (but a lot more $$).
This is great smelling (tasting ooops!) and doesn't break the bank.
I'm a Bonne Bell fan for life.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/23/2009 3:54:00 PM More reviews by redheadbekki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this based on overall reviews and hype on the Bonne Bell Liplites, it happened to be one of the only colours I was brave enough to try being as though Metallic Mocha and Cappucino looked really dark in the tubes.

My initial reaction was drooling all over this tube - because of the smell. It smells like vanilla cake batter and in the tube it looks like a light champagne colour. My second reaction was shock and horror that I had purchased a frosty white gloss. I put it on and it seemed WAY too frosty, which disappointed me, as I heard these were very sheer. However, over a couple of uses - it kinda grows on you. For some makeup looks, I like having the blanked out lip, and this definitely does it - without utilizing coverup (which can be drying and can crease, leaving ugly lines)! It tastes great and if you don't load the gloss on, but use whatever comes out on the brush initially you'll get a nice, slightly blanked out lip - it's not incredibly shimmery once you get it out of the tube, and the shimmer doesn't settle into the lines on your lips and make them look wrinkly. Also, the shimmer doesn't travel (you don't end up with glitter on your forehead or cheeks), and I haven't noticed any bleeding of the gloss - so no need for lip liner! The one downside to this gloss happens to be the wear-time. This gloss does not last for very long. I found that two hours is tops before I'm reapplying (that's without eating/drinking/touching my lips, etc.). However, it's very smooth, it smells and tastes great, it gives the perfect blanked out lip look without being...sickly looking.

If you don't mind the doe-foot applicator, that won't be a problem either - it's a little more stiff, and not as flexible as other doefoots, but it serves it's purpose. And the price is fantabulous. I do recommend this gloss if you're looking for something white-ish, shimmery, and a kick-arse smell/flavour! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/20/2007 10:12:00 PM More reviews by Kitana_1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this product alot, but the colour I'm not so sure about. It's a great colour for winter right now, but it is very light and highly pigmented which some people may like but it's a little too much IMO. It has a great smell to it and tastes not as good as the other flavours I've tried but still tastes good. But the tube leaks sometimes. I would maybe buy this product again maybe not the colour but the product is great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2007 1:19:00 PM More reviews by blueberryfrost

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like Bonnebell's Lip Lites...It's a nice product for the cheap price. I used to have Cream Pop, but the color was really bad on me. I got Vanilla Swirl in a swap, and I like this one much better. The smell kinda reminds me of a Starbucks Vanilla Frappuccino; it's like a smooth, creamy vanilla with a hint of cappuccino to it. The color, on its own, looks a little white-ish on me, so I have to use it kind of sparingly or else my lips look washed out and gross. If I put lipstick on and then put the gloss on, it looks a lot better. I would buy this again, but in a different color/flavor, only because I like variety.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/12/2006 6:23:00 PM More reviews by FtJingles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The smell of this lipgloss is just divine!!! i can just sit and smell it all day!!! but the problem i have with this one is that the color was too light...not even nude. it looked like a creamy white lipstick-ish color. so i probably will not buy this unless i give in to the smell heh heh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/7/2006 9:26:00 PM More reviews by lilyflowers

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a frosty pale pink that, when worn, can only be described as porn star lips. with the added bonus of a nauseating heavy fake-vanilla smell. gross.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2005 7:10:00 PM More reviews by gtaStat

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my first Lip Lite and unfortunately it's a very unflattering colour for my Mac NC25/Tarte SO in Veil/ light cool/neutral olive complexion. It's far too opaque and a tad too frosty. Makes my lips look a deathly pale white with a bit of the natural pink colour showing through. I *do* like the Lip Lites overall since the formula is excellent considering the price, and the scent is sweet but not overpowering like Loreal Colour Juice glosses. Alas, the colour of Vanilla is just horrid. Ladies who look good in nude lippies should love this one. I'm not giving up yet, I'd like to find one that will work for me! This stuff is cheap cheap cheap! Update: I just found a way to make this gloss look fab! First I applied my Victoria's Secret lip liner in Nude Brown, filling in lips. Top with Lip Lites in Vanilla and I now have a pretty shimmery nude brownish gloss. This l/g won't go into the garbage after all!
**Edited** I had to take off another lippie. This is just too sweet tasting. I'm spoiled by my Chanel glossimers and Armani l/s and can't bring myself to use something so sweet. It's like putting frosting on my lips. Ick. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2005 1:50:00 PM More reviews by ashleybabes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I used to use Bonnebell Lip Lites all the time in middle and high school. I hadn't bought one of these for a long time though, well 5 years or more. I was bored while out of town and decided to go drugstore shopping, since the only places near my (on vacation) are Walgreens and Eckerd. This smells yummy. I mean, it is like a gnaw off your lips good. Super cheap stuff too. The color is a really cute pale peachy shade on my lips, but I can see where it might show up pinkish. This stuff is not sticky and stays on pretty well. I bought mine at Walgreens for like $2.99. If I use this all up, I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2005 10:45:00 PM More reviews by lucky505

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow, I'm surprised that there's only 66% of people who would buy this amazing lip gloss again! I love this lip gloss!!! I've tried 2 lip glosses before I used this one, and they were awful and made my lips irritated, so I thought lip gloss is not made for me. But, this gloss really works for me!! It doesn't make my lips itchy and painful like other products did. I thought the color was a bit white at first, but then it became natural later. The color doesn't really last long, though. But shine and moisture last pretty long. Great Gloss!

Is this review helpful? Yes No