April 21, 2014 | 1873 users online

Lips - Mary Kay - Signature Lipstick in Cinnamon Twist

no image

rated 4.1(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2011 8:48:00 PM More reviews by RosieJ

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Yes, I was invited to a Mary Kay party and had to buy something so I choose this lipstick after trying it on. I don't regret the purchase at all. As it turns out this quickly became one of my favorite lipsticks. Its a cinnamon color (not too brown) shade that looks nice with my NC30 skintone and medium reddish/brown hair. I find the lipstick to be very creamy and it seems to last longer than most. I will definately buy a few more on eBay because I think Mary Kay discontinued this color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/6/2007 10:16:00 PM More reviews by lapome

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this lipstick, as I usually do, because of the colour, somewhere between red and brown, not too light, not too dark. .. at first I was not very pleased, because on my lips it looked too brown and too dark. However, if I first apply a tiny, tiny bit of vaseline or lip balm, and then a sheer layer of this lipstick the result is quite good: a nice red, very natural looking. A bonus point imo: no shimmer.

Of course, because of the lip balm it lasts less... oh well! Without the lip balm I find it to be quite long-lasting, also somewhat drying (I have dry lips, anyway). I said I won't repurchase because I believe this colour is already discontinued.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2006 4:38:00 PM More reviews by Amalzahir

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I am a redhead - more of a strawberry blonde and this is just not the right color for me, I think it would look great on more of a brunette. It looks too bright and pinky on my very fair, slightly pink and yellow undertoned skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2004 4:35:00 PM More reviews by shimmermarie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great, neutral red with just enough brown to look natural. I got this as a gift and now it's one of my staples.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2003 3:16:00 PM More reviews by allybth

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my staple MK lipstick. I wear it at least three days out of the week. It lasts forever and looks great without being too brown. Could not live without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/9/2003 10:23:00 PM More reviews by mylien

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

agreeing with you marin79.i love that its stay on forever.the color would be awsome on redhead, i'm not one but i'm wearring it...hehehee....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/29/2002 6:07:00 PM More reviews by marin79

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Got this as GWP. I just don't like MK lipstick smell. Bleck. The color was a little strong for me. So I blotted it off. And behold, gorgeous stain, no smell. This is a cinnamon colored lippie, no sparkle, creamy. When I blotted, it left a pretty, natural, childlike color that is fantastic under clear gloss. I imagine a redhead would be lovely in this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No