Victoria's Secret warm embrace body spray

3.8

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/26/2006 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This body spray smells EXACTLY like toasted hazelnut from Bath & Body Works. It is a nice, sweet, warm scent that is great for fall/winter. I recommend to anyone who likes warm, foody scents, although I think this one was discontinued.



on 3/26/2005 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow, this scent is waaay to overpowering for my tastes. Like a sickening sweet vanilla-toned slap in the face. I am thinking of swapping this even though itís handy and very effective to have around as an air freshener.


on 10/12/2004 4:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

my previous review was for the warm embrace hand and body cream. if you read it, you can see I did not like it. it smells like sunscreen, not vanilla. but the body spray smells so different... it smells like sugary vanilla, even more so than B&BW warm vanilla sugar. I can totally see what the fuss is about this discontinued scent. I also smell a hint of caramel instead of almond/coconut. yum. fortunately I gave the spray a chance in the store because something told me it would smell different from the lotion. I love this. I picked up the last bottle of spray available. I gave it a 4 because I am so bummed that the cream could not smell like this. I can't believe my manager hates this scent. maybe she hadn't smelled the spray.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Yumm, this smells very warm and comforting. I wear this a lot in the winter.


on 1/8/2004 12:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

mmmm smells like warm vanilla with hints of honey, coconut and floral! This is a very pretty scent! It's sweeter than vanilla lace, I wish Victoria's Secret would bring back all the discontinued scents! =*( They would sell great!


on 10/19/2003 6:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this hoping it'd be better than the disappointingly artificial-smelling Bath & Body Works "Warm Vanilla Sugar," but now I think I prefer that one to this...for some reason, all I can smell is a kind of sweet buttered popcorn scent.Also, the packaging causes way too much to come out with a push. You need about a quarter of how much it dispenses each time. It is sad that I don't like it more, because I find Victoria's Secret sprays to be much longer lasting than B&BW's ones.For those who want a true vanilla scent in around the same price range, try The Body Shop's "Vanilla Vanilla" body mist.Edited to add: At long last, I finally have found myself appreciating this scent. Now to my nose it smells like a richer version of Suave's Milk and Honey shampoo...which is a good thing. continued >>


on 7/23/2003 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the very few VS scents I like.
It is a nice vanilla fragrance,not heavy.
Like all VS body sprays...it doesn't last over 30 minutes....


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Warm Embrace is my absolute favorite fragrance, hands down... Even over B&BW Warm Vanilla Sugar. Buh bye, WVS, Warm Embrace is mine ::evil laugh:: This is the sexiest vanilla fragrance I have *ever* smelled! Very surprising find! I almost missed it on the shelf but am ecstatic that I discovered it. It's a very warm vanilla with a hint of coconut. Absolutely delicious.


on 12/30/2002 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a slightly vanilla scented spray that lasts for a long time on my skin. I like to layer it with the body wash and lotion to make the scent stronger.


on 12/30/2002 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This does not smell extremely sugary-sweet to me. It smells like vanilla, but a clean and fresh vanilla. The initial spray screams alcohol, but the dry-down is soft. Not overly foody, but gentle. I love layering this with the body lotion or cream.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top