Coty Sand & Sable

3.6

72 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/20/2015 5:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very cheap perfume that smells cheap and has a stuffy old lady vibe. Gross.



on 5/18/2014 7:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Got a bottle of .375 oz. for US$4.99 + tax at kmart as I was curious about this scent. It's not something I will repurchase & will probably end up in the number 13 bin eventually, when will I learn to stick with B&BW & VS & skip "some" this DS junk....kmart has a horrible return policy & I sort of shredded the box trying to get it open so I am stuck with it. It's tuberose done very badly!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2014 1:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Straight up tuberose...blech!


on 10/25/2013 2:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a pleasant low-budget surprise! I picked up a 2-pack of Sand & Sable cologne at the grocery store, $16 for a 2-ounce and a 1-ounce bottle. This is one of those classic Coty fragrances that now only appear in stores at holiday time (Lady Stetson, Ici, Vanilla Fields, and Emeraude are others), so I thought I'd give it a try. I had only vaguely remembered it from my teens as a scent that did not appeal to my youthful sensibilities-- gardenia, jasmine and other heady white florals just seemed too weighty back then.

For a cologne, this is pretty long-lasting. A lovely, beachy tuberose-gardenia thing in the same vein as Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs Woman, Tatiana and Fracas, but lighter and easier to wear. There's definitely a buttery, coconutty basenote that I find delicious, but that may remind some of suntan oil, for better or worse. Packaging these days is plainer than plain, but for a drugstore cheapie, this is a great little number.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2013 10:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A classic Coty d/s frag that I happen not to like - but my aunt did especially back in the '80's. Too "warm" and sweet for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2011 11:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my all time favorite scents ever! I first smelled this during the summer of my 8th grade year...some time ago... My aunt got it while I was staying over for the summer. I fell in love with it!!! I always get compliments when I wear this. I guess that it just blends well with my natural oils. My husband loves when I wear this!!! I will continue to buy this...

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Cozy. This is a really nice fragrance although it's old school and has been around for quite some time. It is really warm and sweet, not strong. The only thing about it is I cannot wear it all the time, after a while I have to shelve it because the smell can get really boring. But overall, it's nice, sort of reminds me of peaches and cream in a way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2011 7:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this for the second time in the early '90s ...my original bottle disappeared...hmm...I think my mom took it. I got a GREAT deal...2oz. spray cologne with a 1oz. spray perfume...for something like , $11.00!! I still have them both , today. I love gardenias and this makes me think of the beach and summertime. Both types last sooo long on your skin....and I have gotten so many compliments on it , every time I wear it- men and women-...it's fresh and clean.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2011 2:36:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this on clearance, so had to try. I like florals and jasmine, but this is just too sweet and heavy on me. Don't detect any freshness at all in this--it's sugar and florals. Up for swap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2010 9:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I never paid any attention to this fragrance when it first came out although I do remember the print ads in women's magazines. I bought a small bottle of this last year and thought it was a nice. I had a much more expensive gardenia perfume that I was wearing at the time, so I kept this around as a cheap back-up fragrance. So, it sat around all year, but now suddenly I am wearing it everyday. I think it just smells better in fall/winter. I had no attraction to this fragrance in the warmer months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top